CMY Contractors

A 13 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

654 Forrest Creek Circle

Greer, SC 29651

Home addition

Home addition

general contracting
2 story Home addition 20 x 30 with beautiful stone fireplace, a loft area and a day bed with shelves, hardwood stairs with wood handrails and metal blasters18ft high walls with insert lighting and much more. We truly enjoyed working for Rachel and Justin great people

Description

CMY CONTRACTORS has provided expert construction services to homes and businesses for over 30 years. We are proud to be serving Greenville & surrounding areas. We take personal interest in every project, large and small, to ensure our customers are completely satisfied. CMY CONTRACTORS offers complete service for all of your roofing and remodeling needs, including: • Bathroom Remodeling • Kitchen Remodeling • Room Additions: decks, porches, sunrooms, garages, car ports and more. • Roof Replacement • Roof Repair, siding & gutter installations & repairs....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (5)home remodeling (5)home builder (3)sunroom and patio (2)home remodeling (2)plumbing (2)interior painting (1)garage building (1)window (1)handyman (1)drywall repair (1)general contracting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

11/04/2020

Jovan did an excellent job replacing our damaged fascia and soffit boards. He understood exactly what we needed done and completed the job quickly and professionally. The result looks fabulous! I highly recommend CMY Contractors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fascia replacement

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

A

RATED

06/08/2020

We recently contacted Yovan to have work done on our house. His prices were fair, his communication was excellent and his crew performed as planned. We highly recommend him...thanks Yovan!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2020

A

RATED

04/13/2020

Their work was exemplary---extremely neat--perfection---Love our new sunroom!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sunroom ----replace screens with windows, paint sunroom, fix patches in dining room and computer room and hang 2 fans

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling,home builders,interior painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

03/18/2020

turn a screen in porch into a sunroom

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
On Dec 14, 2019 we hire a contractor through thumbtack the company name was under Merlinda Lipps husband name was Bruce don’t hire bad news, any way to make a very long story short , they Stole 4,000.00😡 so we contact Angie’s list to try to find another contractor to finish what the other contractor started. lucky we came across CMY contractor we actually thought it was going to be hard to find someone to do a unfinished job that another sorry a** person started! We contact CMY contractor to come out to give an estimate he did and when I tell you after explaining to him what had happened to us he understood so he took the job we were so happy they were very and I do mean very nice Considerate, Very professional, and they knew what they were doing, well Knowledge, very polite. If y’all need any work done please don’t Hesitate to call them I strongly Recommend them. Very Satisfied!!! I will be using them in Near future🥰👍🎈A++++

CATEGORY drywall,windows,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

03/10/2020

We hired CMY Contractor, customer service was phenomenal. Communication was always prompt and accurate. The work crews were accommodating, creative, and did solid work. The result was great. Would highly recommend them and will use them for any other work we need in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Addition

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

A

RATED

02/02/2020

I couldn't of asked for a better job. They did a superior job at a fair rate. They showed up every day, on time. Their attention to detail was top notch. I'll definitely be hiring them again. Highly skilled!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathroom remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

A

RATED

01/16/2020

We had our bathtub enclosure removed and a new shower enclosure, with a center drain installed. They also installed a new valve and center drain. The work performed was excellent and clean, as they cleaned up their mess as they went. Today we had a roof vent boot replaced and a section of shingles removed and replaced. It was another excellent job, as you can’t tell where the work was done! We wil...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shower installation and roof repair

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

A

RATED

01/15/2020

They were perfect and awesome.They were professional and they explained everything very well and they just ask for the money once they do the job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2019

A

RATED

01/14/2020

Process went great. They are very professional and thorough. Did the job fast and continued to follow up afterwards to make sure all permits were approved properly. Great team of workers! Would hire them again and recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
home addition and remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling,roofing,home builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

Very good price, did a very good job, cleaning up around the house, was very easy to work with, over all excellent job and I would highly recommend them and I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

Services Offered

100% FREE ESTIMATES! Kitchen, bathroom remodeling, renovation, roof replacement, and repairs, vinyl siding, windows, doors, tile, flooring, drywall, taping, mudding, texture removal, painting, gutters, stone masonry, decks & porches, room additions, sunroom, garages

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check Available, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
05%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes