Barney's Home Repairs

A 153 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since August 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 49752
  • Trade License Locale
  • South Carolina
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Contractors Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170630
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

114 Winding Rock Rd

Goose Creek, SC 29445

Description

Barney’s Home Repairs is dedicated to providing customers with reliable handyman services and home maintenance programs. Barney’s Home Repairs is Charleston, SC's all in one solution for all home repairs and home maintenance needs. Home Improvements are often inspired by TV shows such as HGTV but most homeowners lack the “DO-IT-YOURSELF” time to take on projects. Barney’s Home Repairs will take care of all your home repairs, projects, to-do lists and home maintenance needs. Being a family operating company and over thirty years of experience, you can trust the professional handymen and painting technicians at Barney’s Home Repairs to refresh, restore, repair or remodel your home. We will make sure it's done right the first time because meeting and exceeding expectations is our goal....

Verified Reviews

153 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
144
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
handyman (142)drywall repair (24)door (18)woodworking (17)interior painting (14)ceiling fan installation (13)lighting (11)fencing (8)home remodeling (7)flooring (7)home remodeling (6)pressure washing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2020

He is very considerate, reasonable and extremely immaculate. He has a really nice personality, a really nice guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He had to change the ceiling fan in the family room.

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2019

A

RATED

08/18/2018

Barney did a simply outstanding job for us. He rearranged his schedule to accommodate us in a pinch, and the work itself was excellent, including clean up! Thanks so much Barney- we will call again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of 4 bath exhaust fans

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2018

A

RATED

06/25/2018

Great! Fast and cleaned up afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Miscellaneous handyman jobs

CATEGORY handyman service,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

01/23/2018

As always, Barney's Home Repairs excel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Some bathroom remodelling.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2018

A

RATED

08/23/2017

Very fast and efficient. Couldn't ask for a more professional handyman.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rental apartment was damaged by old tenant and we needed a new front door fast as well as drywall repair for large hole in master bedroom. Barney fit us in his schedule, picked up the door we ordered and installed it as well performed the drywall all in one day. He is great and I would definitely use him again. He is worth the money.

CATEGORY drywall,doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2017

A

RATED

08/07/2017

Once again excellent service from Barney!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New ceiling fan installed and 2 outside lights installed

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $215

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

A

RATED

06/08/2017

Barney was fabulous! He provided very detailed estimates and did great work. 3,600

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence repair, hang blinds, repair dry wall, replace attic stairs, replace bathroom light fixture, repair railing, replace screens on porch, fix hinges on cabinets, repair popcorn ceiling, fix closet shelf, replace exterior trim, etc

CATEGORY drywall,fences,handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2017

A

RATED

05/25/2017

We looked a long time for someone who was willing to do these jobs, and not many are willing to do small ones such as this. Barney was willing and able - he was professional and did quality work. The only downside to the entire effort was that Barney is very busy and it took a while before he could get us on his schedule. However, he did tell us up front there would be a wait.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had repair work on our garage popcorn ceiling. In addition, we had a corner gutter put on the front of our house.

CATEGORY gutter repair,handyman service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

A

RATED

05/08/2017

Went very well. Definitely would use him again & recommend his services to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Barney is very professional in his field & high in demand. Saying all that I waited for him to be available & he did make a dent in my to do list. Still need Barney to tackle painting my garage.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], I would like to look at getting your garage painting project done between the 18th and 26th. Would these dates work for you? Let me know if there are any days that are not good for you. Thanks, Barney
A

RATED

04/22/2017

Install was originally scheduled for a previous day but home builder didn't prewire outlet correctly. We had to reschedule for another day. Barney went and got parts he need to correct the issue. Once he came back he was able to install required parts and install fan. Barney is very professional and ensures work is done right. Will definitely hire him again for future projects around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor Ceiling Fan Install on Screen Porch.

CATEGORY handyman service,ceiling fans

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2017

Services Offered

Handyman services. Carpentry. Drywall. Fences. Landscaping. Interior painting. Pressure washing. Shelving. Storage. Yard work.

Services Not Offered

Whole Roof Replacement -Plumbing-Electrical- All Window Replacements - Home Additions - New Construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details