Sloan Appliance Service

A 185 Reviews

Founded 1958 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

635 Frink Street

Cayce, SC 29033

Description

In 1958, when Leo and Virginia Sloan entered the appliance service business, they set out to provide the best service in their market. Over the years, the name “Sloan Appliance Service” has become synonymous with quality. Today, Sloan Appliance has grown to twenty employees and is more successful than ever. We’re the largest independent appliance service company in the Midlands. We are also the exclusive repair and parts resource for premium brand of appliances, such as Viking, Bosch, Sub Zero, Uline, Thermador, Wolf, and Five Star. Other companies will not service many of these brands. All technicians are certified by the manufacturer and Sloan Appliance has access to technical assistance direct from the factory. Our labor warranty is 30 days from repair date and our warranty for parts is 1 year. No other service provider in the Midlands can offer this. Let us show you why we are an award winning service team!...

Verified Reviews

185 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
154
B Rated
12
C Rated
7
D Rated
6
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (179)small appliance repair (16)appliance store (2)
Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
A

RATED

07/13/2020

Sloan repaired our refrigerator (compressor replaced) via LG warranty service. The technician arrived on time and did an excellent job replacing the compressor. They communicated with us throughout the warranty process, and I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

A

RATED

04/24/2020

Courteous. Early to appointment. Efficient. Explained every aspect of job so could understand .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator and washer/dryer repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

03/16/2020

Technician was prompt and efficient. Fixed ice makers and they continue to run well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the kind words. We are glad your ice maker repair went well. Please call us again when you need appliance service.
A

RATED

02/20/2020

The technician was pleasant and professional- unfortunately after obtaining a lid lock replacement part, he determined that issue was not the source of the problem and the replacement part+ installation was too expensive to make the repair worthwhile. The repair technician was informative and helpful throughout the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service call for repair of washing machine.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. We are sorry that this repair was not economical to complete, but we are always honest in our recommendations to customers. Thanks for trusting us make this recommendaiton.
A

RATED

01/04/2020

Even during Christmas holidays, dispatcher did everything to get the earliest service date possible. Patrick, the technician, was very personable and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing washing machine

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the kind words and trusting us to repair your appliance. We are very busy during the holidays but always try to work in as many calls as possible.
A

RATED

12/09/2019

Young Ben, was very thourgh in his diagnosis. And, the repair, while simple in nature, was not easy in execution. He stuck with it, until compete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator leaking

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $172

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. Thank you for your patience with us in completing this repair. It was frustrating for us as well. Thanks most of all for trusting us to complete this repair. Please call us again when you should need service.
A

RATED

11/14/2019

Very well considering the age of my drop in stove.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Temperature dial for oven was broken

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad you are satisfied with this repair. Please call us again when you should need service.
A

RATED

10/01/2019

Jerod arrived on time and was able to repair our ice maker. He explained what had happened and was prepared with a replacement part. We were very pleased with Sloan Appliance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our ice maker was leaking.

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the great review. We are very glad that you are pleased with Sloan Appliance. Thanks for trusting us to complete this repair. Please call us in the future should you need service.
A

RATED

09/21/2019

Technician evaluated the problem and advised that a new washer was more cost effective.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer didn't complete cycle without an error code.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review. We are sorry that this repair was not economical. Please contact us in the future if you should require service.
A

RATED

08/08/2019

Great, everything repaired in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the kind words and for trusting us to repair your LG refrigerator. Please contact us in the future when you need service.

Services Offered

Appliance repair, dishwasher sales and installation, ice machine sales and installation.

Services Not Offered

We do NOT sell used or new appliances or used or aftermarket parts.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes