Broom Heating & Air

A 185 Reviews

Founded 1970 • Angie's List since May 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1232 Blythewood Rd

Blythewood, SC 29016

Description

Serving the Midlands of SC for 49 Years - Family owned & operated - Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer - Free replacement quotes. Financing available. Cost is determined by the job. Price quoted for approval before work performed. (Additional DBA - Broom Heating & Air Inc.) Free replacement quotes. All types serviced: Straight AC, heat pumps, splits, packaged, gas heating, humidifiers, furnaces & house generators....

Verified Reviews

185 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
163
B Rated
9
C Rated
5
D Rated
4
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (178)gas fireplace repair (19)gas leak repair (3)air duct cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
B

RATED

07/08/2020

They took care of business. They did it all in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
they put in a gas peck and ran duct work

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

04/28/2020

Chris was awesome. Very professional and knowledgeable. Checked and cleaned the outside and inside units, Answered all of our questions. Chris is a "keeper"

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Preventative Maintenance

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

A

RATED

03/20/2020

Adam arrived on time and was very thorough and professional. He explained everything very well and went above and beyond to provide the best service. We will continue to use Broom for our heating and cooling needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular maintenance per maintenance plan

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Terrific! Chris and Adam came over. They did a great job and I am pleased to recommend them! I use Broom for all my heating and air concerns as well. I am a Realtor and I recommend them to my clients because they are thorough, honest and fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas line and fireplace logs installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas logs,gas leak repair

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

12/19/2019

Broom is AMAZING! Will recommend this company to everyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating Repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $129

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

A

RATED

05/16/2019

David Gregory the technician arrived right on time and then went to work and finished the job in both a timely and professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Semi annual PM and replace two capacitors.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

05/09/2019

As always, the service was fantastic. Dave performed my service. He is a very conscientious representative for the company. He performed outstanding service and then thoroughly explained all of his findings. Way to go, Dave.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine 6 month checkup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

A

RATED

04/30/2019

Went well and all my questions were answered. cost is 199 a year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bi annual cleaning and check

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

A

RATED

04/08/2019

As you can imagine, for a college housing property of over 600 students, not having a functional hot tub and grill on site makes for a lot of unhappy people. After numerous failed attempts to have this issue repaired, I reached out to Broom Heating & Air. The office staff scheduled the service call for the next day, which is unheard of this time of year, in our industry. Chris Clark and Eric Marra...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas line repair to pool and hot tub

CATEGORY gas leak repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

A

RATED

02/01/2019

David was very professional and courteous. Great service. Recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC system routine maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Heating and Air Conditioning Repair & Installation, Duct repair & replacement, Maintenance Contracts, Indoor Air Quality Products.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes