Action Hardscapes & Arborist

A 9 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since November 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5 Wild Turkey Run

Bluffton, SC 29910

Description

Action Arborist is a trusted family business in the heart of Hilton Head Island, also serving surrounding areas. Owner Dalton Rushing has a passion for working with clients to deliver a job well done. His down to earth demeanor, honesty, and strong work ethic are just a few reasons why customers love working with him. Dalton's work has branched out over the years, but he will always have a passion for landscaping. Dalton's drive took him to Georgia Southern University, where he graduated with a degree in Business and Logistics. While a successful farmer and landscaper in Georgia, Dalton turned to Hilton Head after Hurricane Matthew hit the island. He has always had a heart for helping others, and has enjoyed numerous charity projects while on Hilton Head. After meeting many wonderful people in South Carolina, Dalton decided to move his family to the island to continue making a difference. His passion to beautify outdoor spaces has become a dream come true. Contact him today for a free consultation and quote. Action Arborist is sure to deliver expedient and experienced results that will keep you calling back for more!...

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
tree service (7)lawn & landscaping (4)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

10/16/2020

Fast and responsive customer service. Performed the work on time and above and beyond my expectations. And, all at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

07/18/2020

action hardscapes worked with me remotely from Atlanta on our bungalow in Savannah and did a wonderful job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removed

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2020

A++. Did what he said he would do

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

A

RATED

05/06/2020

I highly recommend this company. They were on time, did the job, cleaned up perfectly. I was 😊

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

A

RATED

05/03/2020

Very professional. Arrived on time and cleaned up all the limbs. Very friendly and polite people. I will call them again for all my tree needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trees pruned up

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2020

A

RATED

04/14/2020

Dalton and his team were spot on with large and small limb removal. Not only was Dalton extremely knowledgeable and efficient, he also had excellent customer service. All my future needs, will be with Action Hardscapes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service and landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2019

It was excellent. I have no troubles with them. They did what I ask them in a timely manner. They proceeded to the next test. The price was competitive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did tree removal and hurricane clean up.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $85,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

A

RATED

09/27/2019

It was excellent. They were competent. They showed up on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some tree removal and built a retaining wall.

CATEGORY tree service,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2018

A

RATED

09/27/2019

It was absolutely fantastic. In fact, I recommended him to someone a while ago.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did tree removal, tree trimming and landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2019

    Services Offered

    Tree Services: - removal - trimming & pruning - cabling - stump grinding - fertilization - cleanup

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes