Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions

A 72 Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

Wolcott, CT 06716

Jamestown, RI 02835

Description

Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions is a multi service sales and installation company serving RI, CT and Southern Massachusetts. We specialize in Flooring sales and installation, Hardwood refinishing, Air duct and dryer vent cleaning, carpet and upholstery cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, interior and exterior painting, and powerwashing. Locally owned and operated, Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions has over 30 years experience in the Home Improvement industry. We have a flooring mobile showroom, meaning we bring the whole store to you so you can shop from the comfort of your own home. We also have a no-haggle price structure, so you can be confident that you will get our best price without the need to negotiate. Additionally, we can finance all of your project up to $100,000 to turn your Home Improvement projects into affordable monthly payments. Visit our website to get pre approved for financing with no hit to your credit. BOOK A FREE IN HOME ESTIMATE ONLINE!! www.Square1USA.com....

Verified Reviews

72 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
69
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (22)interior painting (17)house painting (9)air duct cleaning (9)hardwood flooring (7)flooring (7)carpet cleaning (7)pressure washing (6)upholstery cleaning (3)dryer vent cleaning (2)floor cleaning (2)deck cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2021

They did a spectacular job! Our 13 year old couches look like new and the machine made oriental looks gorgeous. Square One was professional, on time, and I’ve asked them to quote on refinishing the leather on another set of other sofas.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet cleaning , upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

A

RATED

01/05/2021

Square 1 was great to work with. Everything was completed as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to a hardwood floor

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

A

RATED

12/28/2020

Great. Cleaned up after, perfect replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet removed in order to repair floor. After repair, carpet & padding were re-installed

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

A

RATED

12/09/2020

Couldn't have come out better. Work is flawless. Very professional. Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sub flooring on the second floor needed to be screwed down due to poor original instillation by the contractor. Jason took up all carpet, screwed the flooring down, installed a new pad, re-stretched the carpet which was also done poorly by original installer.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

A

RATED

11/23/2020

Very. Well this co is outstanding. Mike and his brother couldn’t have been more understanding regarding my special needs. They are the nicest people I know the work was excellent and quick, the price was great. I would use them again and would highly recommend this co.to family and friends. Thank you. Mike

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

A

RATED

11/10/2020

Everything was excellent. For both the initial consultation and the installation, the guys that showed up were professional; the job was done on time and it was done terrifically. Hope to hire them again in the future to install the carpeting in my house when the kids finally stop messing it up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Carpet on the Stairs

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2020

A

RATED

11/04/2020

Very pleased with this company. Floor looks beautiful. Workers on time and professional, as well as very neat. I would definitely hire them again. Customer Service is excellent as calls were always answered and any questions were addressed. I would highly recommend Square 1 Home Improvement!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Existing Hardwood kitchen floor refinished

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2020

Great Job. Very professional. Wore masks and were responsive to my wants. The only thing that could improve would be that shoe booties be provided for the workers. Other than that, terrific. I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
steam clean bedroom and living room

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

10/18/2020

Jason was great!!! Perfect customer service. Very clean and considerate. We would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Carpet and Installation

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

C

RATED

10/02/2020

There is a whole section of wallpaper by a door that was not removed or attempted rather was half covered up by joint compound hoping I wouldn’t see it. I sent an email with a picture requesting a response back, no response to date.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall paper removal

CATEGORY wallpaper removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

Services Offered

Square 1 Flooring Solutions is a flooring sales and installation company. We sell and install most types of flooring including Carpet, Tile, Laminate, LVP, Wood and more. We also offer Hardwood Sanding and Refinishing services.

Services Not Offered

Ceramic tile cleaning, grout cleaning, floor polishing, carpet cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes