THE NEW ENGLAND HOUSE DOCTOR

A193 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since November 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

unknown

Cranston, RI 02906

Description

All types of home repairs and improvements. interior and exterior carpentry, door repair and replacement, window repair and replacement, garage door repair and replacement, interior and exterior painting, fences installed and repaired, ceramic tile installation, laminate flooring installed, grouting/caulking, basement refinishing, storm door repair and installation, wallpaper hung or removed, bathrooms and kitchen remodeling, deck repair or built, wall and ceiling patching, fixture changed ect. Fully insured and registered in R.I. All fully warranted...

Verified Reviews

193 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
163
B Rated
12
C Rated
6
D Rated
5
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (161)Doors (35)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (31)Interior Painting (16)Electrical (14)Windows (14)Unfinished Carpentry (14)Roofing (13)Exterior Painting (12)Closets (9)Lighting (9)Decks and Porches (9)

Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews
A

RATED

02/15/2020

Work went well, done on time, very efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows , lock, lighting fixtures install, and touch up painting, cabinet repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

D

RATED

01/14/2020

We hired Roland to install a custom-made Murphy's bed, desk and cabinet combo. This review is limited to his work on the cabinet install. Although he said he had experience with finish work, it's clear from the pictures that he is not a finish carpenter and had no business doing this job. He didn't use a miter saw (or else didn't use it properly), so the trim isn't lined up, and he didn't drill pi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet Installation

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

Images

Photo for THE NEW ENGLAND HOUSE DOCTOR - unknown, Cranston, RI - 38339768

+2 More

A

RATED

01/10/2020

He does great work! I hired him based on his Angie's list reviews.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stain kitchen cabinets

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2016

A

RATED

12/23/2019

Excellent. Handyman was fair, honest, professional and more than capable. Job ended up being much more difficult and time consuming than either of us anticipated yet he stuck to his agreed price. Wonderful stress-free experience, highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assembly of gym equipment

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2019

A

RATED

11/20/2019

this is at least the third time I have hired the Doctor. He has also done repairs to a stone façade and outside wood trim. His work is more than satisfactory. Considering the amount of work he must have all work is performed in a timely manner. I have never met the Doctor because I live in California. All communication is by text. it is amazing I can rely on him from 2500 miles away

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
window sill replacement and downspout repair

CATEGORY gutter repair, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

A

RATED

08/29/2019

Roland was prompt, efficient, courteous, etc. I would hire him again!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair rain collector

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

Excellent work performed by a very nice person. I wish that I could give him A+'s. We are already discussing a future project with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remodeled deck

CATEGORY handyman service, deck cleaning

COST $2,725

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

He did an excellent job. Closing the window opening required plastering & painting an interior wall. After he finished it is impossible to see any sign that a window was once there. He removed and replaced all the rotted materials and there again the wall looks as good as new. He did everything we asked him to do and couldn't have been nicer to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired a rotting wall on a porch + closed a window opening

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, plastering, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2018

A

RATED

06/14/2018

Roland has been absolutely great to work with. He got our first job (gazebo) done ahead of schedule. When he came and did that job he fixed the gate to our fence, no charge. He finished that job quickly, under budget and it looks great. Roland then replaced our back door. It looks great and we love it. Will definitely be reaching out to him for any future work at our house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rear Entry Door, Gazebo Repair

CATEGORY handyman service, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/09/2018

Fixed sheetrock. Painted it to match. Fixed a bathroom fan too. Excellent work. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patched 2 walls and painted

CATEGORY drywall, electrician, handyman service, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

Services Offered

HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENTS.

Services Not Offered

n/a

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.