Environmental Concepts Landscaping LLC

A 90 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA033245
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania Office of Attorney General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150711
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

25 Pleasant View Dr

York, PA 17406

Description

Owned and operated by Brent Cummins. Brent has an associates degree in landscape design and nursery management. ECL is a licensed pennsylvania contractor and a grower of native and fine ornamental nursery stock. We occasionally use subcontractors and currently employ 9 employees. Our PA trades license number is PA033245. ECL practices eco-friendly sustainability through the use of organic fertilizers, soil conditioners, and composts. We also offer organic insect, fungus, and weed control options. In recent years, we have even began to use bio-fuels in our vehicles equipment to reduce our carbon footprint....

Verified Reviews

90 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
81
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hardscaping (63)landscaping (41)lawn care (24)mulch delivering (12)stone and gravel (5)tree service (4)leaf removal (2)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
A

RATED

01/02/2020

It was a fantastic experience and would consider their services for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a holly tree, bushes and original ground cover. They graded and mulched front beds, as well as planted seed.

CATEGORY landscaper,mulch,tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

A

RATED

10/04/2019

The patio is perfect! Brent and crew did fantastic work the the patio came out just as we pictured. The surrounding lawn was undisturbed and new grass was planted where necessary. Fantastic!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of paver patio

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $5,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

09/27/2019

Not only did they take away the brush piles, they cleaned up the yard all around the piles. I came home and was just amazing at how clean my yard was! I just wanted to sit there and look at how nice and clean it was. Thank you guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed two brush piles removed.

CATEGORY lawn service,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Their care and pride of their work was exceptional, the lawn looked fantastic each and every week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lawn care (mowing and edging)

CATEGORY lawn service,hardscaping

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Was extremely happy with the cutting of the lawn, trimming, edging. My lawn looks the best it’s ever looked. I will adding other services they provide in the future. They are also very responsive to emails.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General lawn maintenance, edging.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

04/17/2019

Perfect - arrived on time (actually early). Finished the job promptly. All work was done in a very professional manner. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
spring clean up of landscaping-also removed a number of bushes and seeded a large section

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

A

RATED

10/26/2018

Everything was done that was agreed on. The work done is outstanding. If there was a question, they asked me. All debris was cleaned up and hauled away. They even tilled the garden to get all the weed roots out, then added new topsoil. I love everything!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mainly cleaning out overgrown beds and a vegetable garden, trimming and cleaning out shrubs, and constructing a brick pathway.

CATEGORY landscaper,mulch,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

Brent sent two members of his crew to clean up leaves, sticks, and mow the lawn. We live on 8/10 acre. They were friendly and professional. Our lawn looks great. And they charged a fair price. We will most definitely be calling them for Spring and Fall cleanups and more extensive work in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean Up, Leaf Removal, & Mowing

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

A

RATED

09/20/2018

Brent responded quickly and scheduled a time to take measurements and discuss the project. He provided a very reasonable and detailed estimate for the work we wanted completed. We had two small retaining walls built that would drain any runoff away from the house, and the area under the deck (in front of the basement door) filled with colored stone. He kept us informed leading up to the start of t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The yard was not sloped to drain away from the house and the recent rains kept pooling right in front of the basement door. The area leading to the concrete patio was a muddy mess.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/07/2018

Everything was perfect from the initial contact to the work performed. I needed a short term solution and Brent and his crew were fantastic. I am very particular and as much as I hate to admit it they did better than I did. Their price was reasonable and the work performed was superior. Would definitely hire again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn Mowing

CATEGORY lawn service,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

Services Offered

Residential & commercial landscape design & installation, landscape lighting, landscape construction, brick pavers & flagstone, patios & walks, block, natural stone retaining walls, natural ponds & waterfall features, landscaping, hardscaping, hardscape, planting, patios, retaining walls, sidewalks, sod, ponds, water gardens, mulching, pruning, trimming & landscape design. A new service we have added is lawn mowing.

Services Not Offered

Large tree removal and maintenance. Snow plowing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes