Overhead Door Co of Allentown

A 248 Reviews

Founded 1962 • Angie's List since December 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA001956
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170224
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4498 Commerce Dr

Whitehall, PA 18052

Description

Overhead Door Co. of Allentown is a family owned business and has been serving the Greater Lehigh Valley since 1962. The main goals of our company are to serve each customer professionally and install the best product that we can supply all within a fair competitive price and timely manner. We strive to be the best and will try to accommodate our customer’s needs to make your purchase with us a totally pleasant experience. Angie's List Super Service Award winner 4 year in a row beginning in 2012....

Verified Reviews

248 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
193
B Rated
28
C Rated
8
D Rated
1
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (248)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
A

RATED

01/03/2020

Dominic responded promptly to my request for service. Arrived on time with equipment and supplies. His manner was professional and kind. Worked efficiently. Also showed me how to prevent or correct the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of the garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

A

RATED

10/04/2019

Great service. Polite and professional Technicians. Friendly contact desk. Slight delay in weatherproofing replacements but the most important thing was a functioning garage door. Would definitely use again and highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace one broken torsion bar, tuneup 2 garage doors, replace 2 bottom door seals and replace weatherproof trim on both doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Very quick service. It took only 10 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired a bracket connecting the door to the opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

C

RATED

09/27/2019

The technician was very capable and did quick, competent work , but was rude and arrogant, and had zero customer service skills.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Preventive maintenance for doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

09/25/2019

Great! Work was done quickly. Knew what he was doing. Very fair in pricing. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New opener needed to be installed

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

F

RATED

07/12/2019

I call the gent and he set up a date and time to estimate the job and show me options. My wife and I waited. The rep never showed up, followed up or called to explain or apologize for wasting our time and now the job still remains as we begin to search for other firms who can keep appointments and commitments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
two new replacement garage doors installed along with two new garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $5,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry to hear this. I do not believe Overhead Door Company of Allentown, PA was the company the appointment was scheduled with. That is actually out of our territory. There is another branch of Overhead Door Company in Reading, PA and I wonder if that is who was contacted. I apologize about this and would appreciate it if you could kindly change your review.
A

RATED

05/13/2019

It went splendidly! Brendan was punctual and completed a good job in no time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
maintenance of garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

A

RATED

01/20/2019

Very well he was very timely and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2019

A

RATED

04/02/2018

Installation was done well. All information was provided in advance and in detail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of Garage Doors and Openers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2017

A

RATED

03/21/2018

Service was fast and efficient. One of the new springs broke after 2 days. I blame this of a defective part, not Overhead Door service. Serviceman returned promptly and replaced the defective spring at no cost to me. Door works fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced springs on old garage door. Lubricated hardware.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $151.05

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

Services Offered

Residential & commercial garage doors, sectional, rolling, fire and counter doors & grilles.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes