SUBURBAN FLOORS

A 44 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since November 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9987 Perry Highway

Wexford, PA 15090

Description

Suburban Floors has over 25 years experience in everything from carpet to hardwood, and everything in between, we can provide you with the expertise that you need, with a personal touch. We listen to your needs and schedule an appointment that fits into your schedule. Since we bring our showroom to you, there's no need to worry about traditional business hours....

Verified Reviews

44 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (35)flooring (16)hardwood flooring (11)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
A

RATED

09/11/2020

These guys are phenomenal! They came in and went right to work and were done in record time. The work was pristine. I would recommend them to anyone. A million thanks for a Job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laminate Flooring

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

A

RATED

08/25/2020

I can’t recommend Bob enough. He was very patient with us as we decided what material we wanted. Originally we wanted to go the tile route, he came to the house and priced that for us. Then when wanted to get a price on a different product so he came to the house again to bring samples and price it out. Once we decided on what we wanted, he came back to the house to review the project and collect ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Flooring

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

08/08/2020

Bob and Suburban Flooring installed new outdoor carpeting on my back deck area. Bob showed me multiple samples and thoroughly explained the benefits of each of them. His crew did an awesome job, going above and beyond on the install. The price couldn't be beat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of outdoor carpet on deck

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

Images

Photo for SUBURBAN FLOORS - 9987 Perry Highway, Wexford, PA - 38782465

+3 More

A

RATED

08/06/2020

We can't say enough about this company. They are top notch! They move the heavy furniture for you, they clean up every day even though they are coming back the next morning, they do the sawing outdoors to keep the inside as dust-free as possible, and they are kind to my yappy little dog. They really do an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mohawk laminate flooring installed in 2 large rooms, hardwood floors installed in 4 rooms and 2 stairways carpeted. Also had some repair work done for us. Support beams were placed underneath one room to give support and eliminate squeaky floors.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

Images

Photo for SUBURBAN FLOORS - 9987 Perry Highway, Wexford, PA - 38777617

+1 More

A

RATED

03/30/2020

replaced carpeting in large living room and hallway .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extremely satisfied with the quality of the carpet, its cost and the highly professional installation. Further, a minor discoloration was found on completion of the work. Suburban Floors immediately ordered a new section of carpet and replaced the defected area at no charge. Could not be more pleased and happy to recommend to family and friends.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

01/21/2020

Very well, excellent service, returned call in less than 2 hrs, repair made same day. will keep in mind for future service and would highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet repair only

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

12/06/2019

The efficiency, professionalism and quality of work is unparalleled! Bob provided excellent service from start to finish! He gave recommendations, information on products yet no high pressured sales. His employees are efficient, professional and work is to perfection! I would highly recommend Suburban Floors and am planning my next project!!👍

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet removal and installation of laminate

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

A

RATED

09/01/2019

Very good job. Had my whole house carpeted and also wooden floors added. Bob very professional explain all products. Installers also very good . I would recommend them to anyone. Glenn

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet and wood floors installed

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2018

What impressed us most about Bob was his attention to detail. He oversaw every aspect of the insulation of the floor. He even helped with the initial procedures. Bob's presentation, in our home, was comfortable, convenient and informational. He gave us time to make a decision, one way or another, NO pressure. We called him the next week with our order. He really helped us make the right decision a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hard wood in family room

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2018

A

RATED

08/24/2018

Bob is very knowledgeable and helpful. He put in a large amount of effort to meet us at a home we were potentially going to purchase, to provide us with estimates on work we wanted to have done. You will not waste your time contacting Bob and Suburban Floors - had we purchased the house, we would have hired them to do the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet replacement; replace hardwood floor with new porcelain tile

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

Services Offered

SHOP AT HOME, CARPETING, HARDWOOD FLOORING, LAMINATE FLOORING, CERAMIC, VINYL

Services Not Offered

Sanding and refinishing hardwood floors.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No