MoreVent Heating Cooling Plumbing

A95 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1041 Andrew Dr

West Chester, PA 19380

Description

MoreVent provides you with excellent service, ranging from a minor repair to an entire system replacement. Call today and ask about our Free Services Estimate. We Are Available 24 Hours/Day For Reliable Emergency Service Call on MoreVents full HVAC service to bring comfort to your home in a timely manner when you experience an untimely breakdown....

Verified Reviews

95 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
84
B Rated
4
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (94)Plumbing (11)Water Heaters (9)Energy Efficiency Auditing (1)Chimney Repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
A

RATED

07/17/2018

We needed the full AC replaced in our house (outside unit and inside blower unit). Was referred to MoreVent by a family member. While a bit more expensive than the two other quotes we received, we feel you truly get what you pay for with MoreVent and chose them. From the initial sales call through the scheduling, installation, and final walk-through (with MoreVent and local inspectors) MoreVent pr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full AC Replacement System

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

A

RATED

09/12/2017

Excellent service! They are very reliable. They come the same day when we call them. They are very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and cooling maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We value your relationship and your business. Marco Giancroce
A

RATED

08/30/2017

It was pricey. It was a little, but great quality. There were two guys, and it took them about seven and a half hours to do the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $19,240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your review. We are extremely grateful you chose MoreVent to install your new home comfort system. Marco Giancroce
A

RATED

07/26/2017

Always professional and friendly. Service contract prices seem a bit high, especially after paying for 10 years, but they offer comprehensive coverage depending on plan chosen and at present offer a decent discount toward a new system for long time customers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual servicing of air conditioning system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you being a loyal client for over 8 years and value the business you have given us. Marco Giancroce
A

RATED

05/04/2017

Reached out online and got response within an hour. Scheduled for arrival in less that 24 hours. Tech on time and very professional. He evaluated system and quickly found problem (coolant leak). He recharged the system, repaired the leak and checked the rest of the system to assure no other leaks. House was back in order and cool in no time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Repairs on 8 year old system. Air conditioning was not working.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2017

A

RATED

03/14/2017

Very well, work done professionally and efficiently

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual heat pump & air conditioner maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2017

A

RATED

02/07/2017

The service technician was prompt and thorough; he had the required part and the issue was resolved in under 2 hours. We have a service contract and the repair was covered

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency repair to heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2017

A

RATED

11/07/2016

They have done a great job and we would highly recommend Jim. We will continue to use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They have done annual maintenance on our system for the past 8 years.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

A

RATED

09/26/2016

Great. Polite. Knowledgeable. Always gives great advice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2016

They did a great job. Had a few issues in the beginning, but they came back right away and adjusted the system. It works great now. Haven't gotten the first electric bill yet, so keeping our fingers crossed it's much lower.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a 27 year old A/C/heating system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2016

Services Offered

Air conditioning, heating & plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
05%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.