Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC

A 281 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since January 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA028840
  • Trade License Locale
  • PENNSYLVANIA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/01/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1331 Pottstown Pike

West Chester, PA 19380

Description

Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC, lives by the golden rule. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality dependable service at affordable prices for all of your plumbing & home improvement needs; always on time & on budget. We take great pride in exceeding your every expectation. We take care of all of your plumbing needs large & small, from complete plumbing for new construction, additions, & remodels, to all faucets, fixtures, pipes, hot water heaters, drain cleaning, sump pumps, water & sewer mains & more! We treat all of our customers the way we would like to be treated, with honest, reliable, personalized service at affordable prices....

Verified Reviews

281 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
263
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (265)water heaters (27)well & water pump repair (10)drain cleaning (22)water softeners (8)home remodeling (6)drain pipe installation (6)concrete repair (6)sewer cleaning (4)gas leak repair (3)hair transplant (1)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews
A

RATED

09/01/2020

Toilets were fixed. We need plumbers back to fix shower head which needs new transfer part from hand held to overhead shower. Also we need to call Moen to get cartridge replacement to switch in hot water in one tub faucet. They also need to comeback to work in two outside hose bibs since they didn’t have needed parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Two running toilets

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

A

RATED

08/28/2020

They responded quickly to my request for assistance and were able to make an appointment that worked with my scheduled and my needs. They found the issue, resolved it and allowed me to go back to my day. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Disposal not working

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

A

RATED

06/18/2020

Tim Lasko was excellent in helping plan/schedule the work, and Matt, the installer, was punctual, professional, and a really nice guy. Everybody was extremely friendly, Matt communicated well during the install, and the place was clean (and everything working) when he left. I'd hire them again in an instant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed outside spigot

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

They responded quickly and came out the next day! Very reasonable price too! I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub water wouldn’t turn off

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

04/20/2020

It went well, and the work was done quickly. Plumber was polite and professional. Surprised he was not wearing a mask or gloves, given CORONA Virus now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace emergency shut off valve for washer

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

A

RATED

03/24/2020

They came out on time and they did the job efficiently. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They had to clear a clogged drain in my kitchen sink.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

A

RATED

03/19/2020

drains cleared, garbage disposal replaced, shower faucet, toilet seal

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Services scheduled for day after I contacted. All items were completed efficiently and very effectively. Even added items to list onsite. I am beyond pleased with the work and the price! I will not look for any other source when other plumbing needs arise. Thank you! Ron M 3-19-20

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

02/18/2020

I recently used Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting for the installation of a new hot water heater. The 20 year old existing system was heating water inconsistemtly and it started to leak. I found Golden Rule on Angie's list and requested a quote from both them and another highly rated plumbing company. Tim from Golden Rule got back to me first and his quote was similar to the other quote. I select...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Hot Water Heater (Natural Gas)

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

A

RATED

02/15/2020

Went very well. Golden Rule was able to install 50 Gallon Bradford White Heater the next day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Water Heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $2,125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

02/04/2020

I was able to get an appointment quickly. Plumbers showed up on time and performed excellent work and cleaned up the area before leaving. Very, very happy with the service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two jobs - 2 hose bib replacements and 2 toilet replacements

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

Services Offered

All aspects of residential plumbing and bathroom remodeling. Drain cleaning and installation. Main water line installation and repair. Water heater repair and installation. Well pump system repair and installation

Services Not Offered

BOILER INSTALLATION and service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes