Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Warminster Custom Furniture Makers

There are 208 top-rated custom furniture makers in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 208 highly rated companies in Warminster

Furniture reviews in Warminster

  • D
    The move day itself went fine - it was a flurry of activity and at times I felt like I was in their way. One worker stated "she's everyway." They stored our belongings for 2 nights and the price was reasonable. The second day they delivered everything and that went as expected but what I didn't expect was to find that money that I had well hidden ( for an emergency and for a gift that I was saving for) in a clothing drawer was missing. I looked for it that same night and reported it the very next day to the Jensen office. The manager at first seemed as upset as I was and said she would look into it. I didn't even bother to mention to her the bowls ( 2 at this writing) and glass that was broken. One week went by and I didn't hear anything. I called and spoke with someone different and she stated that the company was still looking into it. I waited another 10 days- no response from the company so I called today. I spoke with the manager again and as expected was met with - "no one saw anything", "we told you to secure all your valuables", "maybe it shifted in the large dresser and fell out", "there's no proof that you had the money." When the man came out to do an estimate he stated that "you can leave all your clothing in the drawers because we are just going to blanket wrap them and put them on the truck." The money was secured in an overfull drawer between shirts and in a night stand drawer in a book. I know it is a case of "he said, she said" and I shouldn't have left it in my dresser drawer and nightstand so I am partially to blame for being so trusting and naive but the manager did not have the professionalism or common courtesy to even give me a follow up call. She did however drop into conversation that they, at least once, had jewelry taken in the past but "never before cash." The price was also ~ $1500 more than the estimate which was surprising as we had packed more up by the time they came and moved it to storage. The piano did make it in one piece and appears to be as it was in our old home. That I am thankful for. I have used many companies on Angie's List but this is one I would say is a No!
    - Stephanie E.
  • A
    We made an appointment for Mr. Nyce to come and look at the table.
    He determined that he could make the repair.  He took the table back to his shop, fixed the problem by re-seating the screws that held the tabletop to the base, and then delivered the table back to us.  With the prepurchased Deal, the final cost was $53.00.
    - Julianne S.
  • D
    When we went to Diamond Kitchen and Bath to purchase materials for a bathroom remodel, the salesman, Kevin, was very helpful.  He spent a lot of time helping us pick out just about everything we needed for the remodel.  We spent over $3,200, which we paid in full that day.  It seems once he made the sale, however, Kevin's attitude completely changed.  Here are some examples: 
    The medicine cabinet we ordered wasn't in when the contractor started the job, so he asked us to get the interior measurements so he could make the cut out in the drywall.  We waited all day for a return call, and finally drove to the showroom.  Kevin wrote down the measurements for us.  Unforturnately, they were wrong!  He was off an inch on each side, which made extra work for the contractor to adjust.
    When we opened the box for the vanity, it was a kitchen cabinet.  My husband called Kevin, who gave him a hard time and made it sound like we didn't know a kitchen cabinet from a vanity.  He even wanted us to e-mail him a picture.  We refused.  He finally called the manufacturer, and later called us back and admitted that the item had been boxed incorrectly.  He told us the new one would arrive the following Monday and he would call as soon as it was in.  By 4:30 that Monday, we called him and he told us the vanity was in but he had been "too busy" to call us.
    We asked Kevin if we could return any unopened boxes of tile.  He said there would be a 30% restocking fee.   He never took into consideration the fact that we had to make an extra trip to his warehouse to return the kitchen cabinet and pick up the vanity.  Maybe we should have charged Diamond for our trouble.
    When we ordered the quartz countertop for the vanity, we specified that it could not be any deeper than 18".  The order form shows we ordered a 24 x 18 top.  The actual measurement is 25 x 19-1/2.  Again, the contractor had to spend extra time making adjustments for Diamond's mistake.  We never called this item to Kevin's attention, because by this time, we dreaded any interaction with him.
    Needless to say, we won't be making any future purchases from Diamond.
    - Antonia L.
  • F
    We had the furniture two weeks when my wife noticed a black mark on the foot stool. She contacted The salesperson at the store. This was person who insisted we purchase the warranty/fabric guard protection. Make no mistake about it, the warranty is not cheap. When my wife called the store she was told they do not do the warranty work, it is done by the company that sells the fabric guard protection. GAMBURG sold us the furniture and the warranty. Anyway, we were told to call a phone number that they supplied, which we did. We left a message describing the black mark on the foot stool. 10 DAYS later the call was returned by a employee of the company who handles the warranties for GAMBURGS and he asked us what the stain was from and when my wife said she did not know and it was probably from somebodies shoe, we were told the fabric guard does not cover unknown foot stains and there was no need for them to send anybody out to our house. We called GAMBURG back and they said there was nothing they could do for us. NOBODY EVER HELPED US. WHAT A WATSE OF MONEY. NEVER AGAIN WOULD WE EVER BY ANYTHING FROM THIS STORE. NEW FURNITURE PRICES WITH THRIFT STORE SERVICE.
    - Andy L.
  • A
    They were responsive, helpful in our decision, and came right out to fix any repairs.
    - Mark B.
  • A
    - Lauren M.
  • A
    It is a really nice place and they are nice people. They have nice antiques and good old stuff. They come around and ask questions if you need any help. They seem knowledgeable on the items.
    - Bill F.
  • A
    - Richard L.
  • A
    Repaired dining room table and leaf.  Had damage from crock pot melting through veneer and damaging wood.  Finished,stained to match and applied finish. |Wonderful outcome.
    - Joanne H.
  • A
    Ordered regular delivery received in 2 days wow great service
    - Linda R.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Custom Furniture Makers in Warminster

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!