Chris Basile Masonry Restoration LLC

A 156 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA092325
  • Trade License Locale
  • Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Authority
  • Attorney General Of PA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160531
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

221 E Township Line Rd

Upper Darby, PA 19082

Description

Owner operated. All work is performed by Chris from the estimating to the completion of the job. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Free estimates. May contact by email. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

156 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
152
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
masonry (151)chimney repair (26)concrete repair (24)stucco repair (17)stone and gravel (13)hardscaping (9)glass block installation (4)fireplace repair (4)basement waterproofing (4)mudjacking (3)deck building (3)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
A

RATED

07/05/2020

Chris is very friendly and responsive. Despite his busy schedule, he gave us fast turnaround on the estimate and scheduled our one-day repairs before starting another project that could take a few weeks. Chris did a great job in repairing cracks on the front porch, chimney, and stone wall. He also replaced a broken flagstone on the stone steps. We know who to call the next time we need masonry wor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry repairs

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

A

RATED

06/26/2020

Chris did a great job repointing the brick on my chimney and was very reasonably priced. He was extremely communicative and dependable. I look forward to working with him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repointing

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

Images

Photo for Chris Basile Masonry Restoration LLC - 221 E Township Line Rd, Upper Darby, PA - 38675141
A

RATED

05/27/2020

Chris Basile did an excellent job! He is a very neat, meticulous and skilled mason! He removed all the existing mortar joints in my 15 year old flagstone patio; he reset any loose stones, and then pointed the patio in a color I choose. He thoroughly cleaned up the work area and when he left, I did not have to clean at all.I highly recommend Chris Basile!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Point Flagstone Patio and Reset Some Loose Flagstones

CATEGORY masonry,basement waterproofing

COST $2,075

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

Images

Photo for Chris Basile Masonry Restoration LLC - 221 E Township Line Rd, Upper Darby, PA - 38596110
A

RATED

03/16/2020

Chris provided a quick response and high quality repairs for a fir price. I highly recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco Repair

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

A

RATED

01/28/2020

Chris was punctual, professional, and friendly. We are happy with the quality of work he did and the speed from quote to finished product. We had a few people bid on the job and we are happy we went with Chris.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brickwork around new Window sizes

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2019

Chris was great! I had to wait a while to get the work done because he was so busy but it was well worth it. He showed up exactly when he said he would. The job is amazing! He matched the color of the pointing perfectly. He took the step cracks out from the top of the window to the roof. You can't even tell it was there. He was also the best price I found. I would highly recommend Chris.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brick pointing and chimney repair

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

08/29/2019

Chris did an amazing job brick pointing our house and chimney. The brick mortar on our house was in desperate need of touching up and Chris did a phenomenal job. The job was done very quickly and he cleaned up so well you wouldn't have known he was there. Very pleased with the results and will definitely hire him again for our stone pointing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brick Pointing

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2019

Chris repaired slate steps in two of my homes. He did an excellent job. He provided an estimate and completed the work over two days. He was very responsive and professional. I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired slate steps in two of my homes.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2019

Chris is organized, responsive, and does excellent work. He was able to provide a detailed estimate and complete our project promptly. This is the second time we’ve worked with him and we’d do it again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repointing

CATEGORY masonry

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2019

A

RATED

04/26/2019

Hiring Chris to do the job was the right choice; it was a positive experience from start to finish. The work was complicated by its position over the creek and the age of the stone. Chris knew exactly how to tackle the job. He painstakingly restored the damaged bridge to its original condition, then went a step further by directing the water runoff. He is completely professional in his timely resp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The restoration of a stone bridge and installation of drain.

CATEGORY masonry,pavers, gravel

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2019

Services Offered

Fireplaces, Glass Block, Stone & Brick, Flagstone, Stone Veneer, Basement Waterproofing, Structural Coatings, Caulking

Services Not Offered

Concrete work- curbs, sidewalks, & driveways

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details