Joshua Tree

A144 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

310 Center St

Stockertown, PA 18083

Description

Joshua Tree is a Full Service Tree Care Firm targeted towards Preserving Property Value and Enhancing Aesthetics. Our Firm is a member of the ISA (International Society of Arboriculture) and TCIA (Tree Care Industry Association). Our employees practice ongoing training to apply the most up to date techniques used in the care of trees. Certifications include: Certified Arborist, Tree Risk Assessor, local tree surgeon licenses, first aid/CPR, electrical hazard awareness, tree climber specialists & certified pest applicators license through the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture. New as of 2012, Joshua Tree has offered Turf Management to include: weed & feed, insect and disease management, soil testing and lime applications. Call today and experience the difference in Professional Tree Care. Alternate Phone: (610) 838-2292 Fax: (610) 838-3139...

Verified Reviews

144 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
135
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (140)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (11)Landscaping (4)Pest Control (3)Lawn and Yard Work (2)Lawn Irrigation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
F

RATED

11/25/2019

Never got back to me, very disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bushes removed and dugout.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

A

RATED

09/14/2019

Very prompt & proffesional. Gave a very reasonable quote, both as to scope of work needed and price. A competitor gave a much higher price, based on flawed premises. I haven't decided yet when to do it, but I have no qualms about hiring them to do it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An estimate for limb or tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $840

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

A

RATED

09/06/2019

The worker was very courteous and professional. He explained what he was doing that day and how it would positively affect the lawn’s growth. Thank you for all your help!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I received aeration and overseeing.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thats great, we always love to hear from our clients and their connections with the representatives of Joshua Tree. We look forward to giving you many more years of a healthy green lawn.
A

RATED

09/06/2019

They were awesome! They came did the work and cleaned up like they were ever here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Pruning & Removals

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to work with you and wonderful to hear your experience. Thank you for the review.
A

RATED

10/09/2018

The work was fine, everything was good, they showed up when they said they would

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprayed some insecticide on my Evergreen Trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing your kind words, its always a pleasure knowing our clients are pleased with our work. Thank you for allowing Joshua Tree to service your property and have a wonderful day.
A

RATED

10/04/2018

I been using them for years. they are the one who is maintaining our shrubs. Our shrubs look beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They sprayed our shrub with an anti -fungal.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. It has been our pleasure to care for your property over the years.
A

RATED

10/03/2018

They came before schedule and they did an excellent job. They were professional, timely, courteous. They did what they said they would. Pricing is more than fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal. We continue to use them for lawn maintenance.

CATEGORY lawn service, tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words, its a pleasure hearing all the hard work is noticed and appreciated. From everyone here, we thank you!
A

RATED

10/03/2018

They were very thorough and conscientious. They notify before coming in. You can do a yearly payment or a monthly payment. they leave a tag on what did the technician do on the door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fertilized my lawn.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to hear such good reviews of our service. It is our pleasure to service your landscape and look forward to many years going forward.
A

RATED

06/20/2018

Vendor came out and quoted job in a timely manner. We contracted with him and he came out as scheduled and did a good job with the work. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming and removal of dead trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our work and our customers satisfaction is just a way to exhibit all the hard work. Thank for the opportunity and we look forward to working with you in the future, once again. Enjoy your newly groomed landscape.
A

RATED

11/08/2017

It went very well. Ivan arrived early for the initial consultation and he was very knowledgeable and polite. A few days later I received the work estimate including separate estimates for feeding, soil enhancement and disease control. All prices were reasonable. The team of four arrived midmorning 11/7 and worked concisely and cleaned up everything. The trees look great and natural, no large cutou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed two very large trees and one small tree in my yard detailed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,376

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure, thank you for giving Joshua Tree the opportunity to service you property and taking time to share your kind words. Its greatly appreciated, have a wonderful day.

Services Offered

Tree - Pruning & Removal. Insect & Disease Control. Cabling. Lightening Protection. Fertilization. Bracing & Stump Removal. Lawn Applications.

Services Not Offered

Tree Relocation. Lawn Cutting. Tree Topping. Hardscaping.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.