WITT PEST MANAGEMENT

A80 REVIEWS

Founded 1908 • Angie's List since December 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

3351 Bigelow Blvd.

Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Description

Witt Pest Management is Pittsburgh's OLDEST and MOST ADVANCED pest control company. For more than a century, we have been protecting the health and property of businesses and homeowners throughout the Greater Pittsburgh area. As a family-owned and operated company, our team is dedicated to meeting the needs of our customers with the highest level of personalized, quality service. Harry L. Witt started Witt Pest Management in 1908 with a simple business philosophy: give people the best service possible at a fair price, and you've got a good chance for success. More than 100 years later, our philosophy is still the same. We have become industry leaders in productivity and innovation, taking the practice of traditional pest control and evolving the concept by emphasizing "pest management," a more proactive and holistic approach to monitoring and managing real and potential pest problems at commercial facilities and residences. We consider our service, sales and office staff to be a part of our extended family, creating an atmosphere that encourages personalized service and genuine customer care. In fact, all members of our pest solutions team are focused on delivering exceptional service to every customer, every time. Because we're Pittsburghers and care deeply about the people who live in our region, the health and well-being of our customers, their families, their pets and their property is our top priority. All of our service technicians are licensed by the PA Department of Agriculture and receive ongoing training and advanced certifications. As a QualityPro Certified company, we meet the highest industry standards. To strengthen your confidence in Witt Pest Management, every employee is required to pass detailed background checks, as well as regular drug testing....

Verified Reviews

80 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Pest Control (79)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (2)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
A

RATED

01/10/2020

The staff are professional and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

A

RATED

10/12/2019

Great company! From the moment we called to the moment the technician arrived we were updated every step of the way. We highly recommend Witt!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your WITT experience!
A

RATED

10/09/2019

My tech Zach was awesome. Knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and meticulous, answered all our questions and put us at ease. Would recommend definitely!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review and so happy you were pleased with your tech Zach!
A

RATED

09/09/2019

Excellent service. Friendly and professional technician spent lots of time looking for issues, talking about portions of the preventive maintenance plan, and assuring us that we could call at any time if we noticed any issues/concerns. Careful with shoe covers and thorough explanations of monitoring devices, particularly careful to let us know what risks there might be for our cats (e.g. if they s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluate to determine any active pest issues and put in place preventative plan to avoid future issues.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great feedback and your business. I will certainly let your technician Joe know that you were pleased with his service and we look forward to protecting your home.
A

RATED

07/26/2019

I sent a request for service via email in Angie's List and got an immediate response on the next business day. I had an appointment within 2 days and the service was very professional. Because of rain, I was not able to get an outside treatment that day, however, Rob returned the next day when he had a break in his schedule and completed the treatment. We have not seen an ant since that day. Thank...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a problem with ants in the house

CATEGORY pest control

COST $215

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is so wonderful to hear! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our office and your tech Rob. We look forward to keeping your home ant-free.
A

RATED

06/29/2019

This is the first experience we have done with an exterminator. Because of all of the rain, we have had small ants coming in. Joe was great! He explained everything thoroughly and was kind and professional. We even talked about our dogs, which is one of the concerns I had with having the treatment done- I didn't want anything toxic to my dog. I highly recommend Joe!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ant extermination

CATEGORY pest control

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So happy your first experience with a pest management professional was a great one! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback on the service and your Witt technician.
A

RATED

06/10/2019

Very well. Entire home and yard were inspected, small possible entries were plugged, Bait traps were set. Will return in two weeks to do another inspection. Encouraged me to call with any concerns.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection for rodents

CATEGORY pest control

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is great to hear! Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to resolving your problem.
A

RATED

05/22/2019

Excellent phone rep when I called. Great tech Joe Anderson who explained everything and reassured us that we will be protected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Originally termite control 15 years ago. Presently carpenter ants.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review and so happy you were pleased with the service from phone call to visit. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. All the best!
A

RATED

04/26/2019

Very knowledgeable, personable, and thorough. We developed a plan to address the problem and they answered all my questions. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of a potential insect problem

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great feedback and for choosing WITT! I will make sure your tech Zach knows you were pleased.
A

RATED

03/07/2019

The service tech Mark was extremely friendly and thorough. With two visits and their biopesticide option to eliminate bedbugs, we have been problem free for more than 6 months now!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bedbug extermination

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So happy to hear! We know how stressful bed bugs can be and it delights us that we were able to help you put the whole ordeal in your rear view. Thanks for sharing your feedback on our work and your tech.

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL PEST INSPECTION, IDENTIFICATION, TREATMENT & SERVICE. CARPENTER ANTS, STINKBUGS, BEDBUGS, TERMITES, MILLIPEDES, CRICKETS, EARWIGS, SILVERFISH, SPIDERS, CENTIPEDES, ROACHES, RODENTS, COMMON HOUSE ANTS, FLEAS, SPIDER MITES, CLOVER MITES, PILL BUGS, SOW BUGS, CLUSTER FLIES, CARPET BEETLES, PHARAOH ANTS, INDIAN MEAL MOTHS, GRAIN BEETLES, BEES, HORNETS & WASPS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.