Professional Plumbing and Heating Co

A 996 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since January 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2728 Lachman Way

Pittsburgh, PA 15227

Description

Over 41 years of experience! Licensed plumbers, affordable rates. Try Professional Plumbing & Heating Co. Just One Time & You’ll Never Have To Look For A Plumber Again! Professional Plumbing & Heating Co. is dedicated to keep you and your family comfortable all year long...

Verified Reviews

996 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
811
B Rated
79
C Rated
42
D Rated
27
F Rated
37
Read reviews by category
plumber (952)drain cleaning (70)water heater repair and installation (43)gas leak repair (40)hvac repair (32)sewer cleaning (18)drain pipe installation (16)excavating (8)well and water pump (5)water softener installation and repair (5)grill repair (3)appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 996 reviews
A

RATED

06/15/2020

Great. Adam came out and put a new valve on. Checked the other valves as well. Price was what was quoted and Adam was professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a leaking pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was our pleasure to service your home and look forward to servicing any of your future needs
A

RATED

05/28/2020

On 2/19/2020, Jeff and Jake arrived on time and proceeded to work on the bathroom. They explained that they were having trouble with the shutoff valves for the shower and had tried everything to fix them but they needed replaced. I gave them the go ahead to replace them. They replaced the valves and shower/bath fixtures and reset the toilet. They were very professional and cleaned up after themsel...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed replacement shower faucets, tub spout and shower head and needed toilet reset.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was our pleasure to service your home and look forward to servicing any of your future needs
A

RATED

05/13/2020

Called within minutes after submitting a request online. Quick repair. Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher & Faucet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was our pleasure to service your home and look forward to servicing any of your future needs
A

RATED

05/08/2020

Contacted me within minutes of my requesting a quote. Came out to my house the next day. Service was quick and professional, and the final price was toward the lower end of the quoted range.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Valve repairs

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you It was our pleasure to service your home and look forward to servicing any of your future needs
A

RATED

05/05/2020

It went real well they were punctual professional and cleaned up after themselves

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a tankless water heater

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The price quoted was for a special order product and was sent in advance and accepted by the home owner ordered and installed
A

RATED

04/21/2020

Top Shelf! Work was completed professionally and efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace water pressure adjustment valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

A

RATED

04/01/2020

Quick communication and response. Came on time as promised. Very efficient and very reasonable price. Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Valve replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you It was our pleasure to service your home and look forward to servicing any of your future needs
A

RATED

02/21/2020

It went very well, they did an outstanding job, and advised me on all the information on the water heater. Cleaned up after them, very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $865

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you It was our pleasure to service your home and look forward to servicing any of your future needs
A

RATED

01/26/2020

The job went very smoothly. They were quick and efficient. What I really appreciated was the honesty with the pricing and overall estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New grinder pump installed in downstairs bathroom.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The price quoted was for a special order product and was sent in advance and accepted by the home owner ordered and installed several weeks latter
F

RATED

01/24/2020

Guy canceled on me literally last second because of another emergency. Instead of sending another guy out to my place, they instead argued with me. They even argued I was more flexible than I am. They also said they would call me back to at least let me know if they had to cancel. Of course they didn't call back. Just really really poor customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing on the house

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We did not cancel the scheduled service. We did need to delay for 1.5 hours due to a emergency We did call to advise homeowners of this and then called again after completion of emergency We wanted to complete work but owner declined service and would not answer our calls This review was written with in 1/2 hour of for call to delay A difficult customer who had canceled two other plumber before us

Services Offered

Complete Household Service and Repair, Water Line Replacement, Sewer Line Replacement, Gas Line Replacement, Drain Cleaning, DOT Certified, Hydro Jetting, Sewer Camera Inspection, Dye Testing, Sump Pumps, Fixture Repair, Fixture Replacement, Back Flow Prevention Testing and Testing ASSE Certified, New Repair Work, Water Heater Installation, Water Heater Repair, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Frozen Pipes, Faucets Installation, Faucets Repairs

Services Not Offered

We do not service well Pumps, septic tanks and systems, appliances, dryers, washers, pool heaters

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes