Hawthorne Painting

A 18 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since May 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1223 Clymer Street

Philadelphia, PA 19147

Description

Hawthorne Panting is a family owned and operated business located in Center City Philadelphia servicing the city and surrounding suburbs. We have over a quarter of a century of experience in painting and restoration. We have many satisfied clients that will provide verbal or written references on our behalf. Please see our Services Offered page to see how we can help with your project. Contact us to schedule a free consultation. Thanks for taking the time to read this, we hope to hear from you soon....

Verified Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (14)interior painting (4)pressure washing (3)stucco repair (2)wallpaper removal (2)handyman (2)cabinet refacing (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
A

RATED

08/02/2018

Great Job - John was professional, very friendly and clean. he did an awesome Job as simple as that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted my living room and kitchen

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2018

A

RATED

07/30/2018

John and his crew was amazing. They showed up early, had a crew of 4 guys and cranked it out. They did things the right way, and I mean perfectly. Removed the peeing paint, caulked, primed, and their finished product was AWESOME. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

A

RATED

05/29/2018

Hawthorne Painting did a great job at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
External Painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working before you.
A

RATED

12/13/2017

Timely professional job. Fully insured. Was close to power lines so needed experienced painters. Did not choose the cheapest quote!! You get what you pay for. I had a thorough well done project completed ON TIME with high quality Sherwin Williams paint. Would hire Hawthorne again any time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting. Three story row home in Philadelphia.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Yes, that was a tricky job. I'm just surprised that PECO came out and sleeved all the wires as fast as they did. Take Care, thank you for your business!
A

RATED

11/30/2017

Took a little coordination (mostly weather related issues), but it went very smoothly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted outdoor window and door trim

CATEGORY house painters

COST $625

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed], hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, John at Hawthorne painting
A

RATED

11/30/2017

Prompt, professional, easy to work with, they got the job done quickly and the work looks great. My neighbors complimented the work as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted front of the row house.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]. They're such nice colors that you picked. Regards, John at Hawthorne painting.
A

RATED

09/20/2017

Very well. John and his crew were on time. We very pleased with the work itself and how clean they left everything. Will hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting small kitchen, front and back doors,flash boards at top of house, drain spout and some deck touch up. A bunch of small jobs.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , look forward to seeing you in the spring as discussed. Regards, John
A

RATED

02/23/2017

He finished the job when he said he would and he did an excellent job. Great guy and I will definitely hire him again to do more work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
John painted my condo. His estimate was 30% lower than all the other bids I received.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your business. Look forward to doing more projects with you in the future. Regards John at Hawthorne, painting
A

RATED

12/30/2016

It went terrifically. First, the painting job was great -- but that was the least critical element of the job! The most important element of the job was their ability to work around us! We (2 older adults who both work from our home and a cranky cat) were living in the condo as the painting was being done. John and his colleagues were flexible about scheduling around our work spaces and moved furn...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete interior painting (walls, trim, and ceilings) of a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo. One wall of wallpaper removed.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you and your husband, and wow what a view! It did you take a little forethought progressing the job through the [Member Information Removed] but that's our job. Anyway I think your cat had a lot of fun with all the pop-up 'nooks and crannies' that came and went as we did. Thank you for your business, John at Hawthorne painting.
A

RATED

06/05/2015

John and his staff were extremely professional, prompt and courteous. ?Removing the wallpaper was difficult so there were extra steps involved to sand and prime the walls. ?He and his workers were very respectful of my property. ?They were clean and neat and left the bedroom in excellent condition ?His work is beautiful. ?John was responsive to my calls and came when promised. ?I will definitely u...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed existing vinyl wallpaper.  Spackled, sanded and prepared walls.   Painted walls and ceiling of master bedroom

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,house painters,interior painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Ms. [Member name removed], It was a tricky job. I'm glad it turned out good. Take care..J

Services Offered

Interior and exterior painting, repairs and restoration, pressure washing, deck rehabilitation, water damage repair, basement dry solutions - sump pumps installed, french drains & waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction