East Coast Comfort Inc

A 554 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 63349

Philadelphia, PA 19114

Description

At ECC our comfort team of professionals are there to provide residential & commercial quality service & installation. We offer our customers "peace of mind" with low-cost service plans that will prevent premature system failure, lower utility costs, optimize system performance & help provide healthier air quality for you & your family ....

Verified Reviews

554 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
529
B Rated
13
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (547)water heater repair and installation (25)plumbing (20)electrical (11)heating oil company (2)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 554 reviews
A

RATED

11/23/2020

Working with Eddie, Tony, Lisa and the rest of the team at East Coast Comfort was a pleasure. Shopping for HVAC is a challenge and this team made it very easy. I recommend working with them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Install

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2020

Excellent. Technician was professional and knowledgeable and support staff was responsive. We'll use them in the future for maintenance on this system and are considering installing AC which we'd use them for too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance on a home heating system (hot water/radiators)

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

A

RATED

11/05/2020

job was well done and promptly for fair price. Would recommend them for all services, They also service our heating system and we've used them for several years now,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed and services split units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

10/12/2020

Extremely well. ECC was very profesional. They originally installed this unit and they removed it for work being done at the house. They were on time and efficient. Lisa, the office executive is a pleasure to work with when scheduling appointments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of Split Ductless Compressor

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

A

RATED

10/08/2020

The whole team at ECC is professional and very friendly. No surprises during the entire process. Extremely happy and would hire again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new mini-split

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

A

RATED

09/29/2020

Our water heater pilot light wouldn't stay on. ECC came and determined the tank was cracked. They were able to install a new one the same day they diagnosed the problem. I trust their work and they have worked in our home for 7 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HWH installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2020

GREAT!!! Brian was wonderful, his explanations were extremely clear, he was courteous and profession and he REALLY knows heating systems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $81

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

Images

Photo for East Coast Comfort Inc - PO Box 63349, Philadelphia, PA - 38902174

+2 More

A

RATED

09/16/2020

Very pleased with the quality of service we've gotten from East Coast Comfort. Their service technicians are prompt and courteous as well as very skilled. It took a couple visits to get our most recent issues rectified, but they were committed to our satisfaction and no effort was spared! Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation, repairs and maintenance of mini-split air conditioner system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

A

RATED

07/22/2020

ECC installed a new condenser and coil. Tony, who is one of the owners, did the job himself with two assistants. He was very personable, respectful, and thorough in his explanation of the work. The work was done in a timely and efficient manner, the work zone was left in clean condition and the installation itself appears to be very neat and professional. My strong impression is that Tony and his ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

06/19/2020

One of the most efficient, professional and courteous service representative that I’ve experienced. This was my first time using East Coast Comfort and now they have another customer for life!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

Services Offered

Furnace & Coil, Central Air Unit, Air Handlers, Outdoor Heat Pump Service & Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details