Alligood Energy

A 100 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since November 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA096235
  • Trade License Locale
  • Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Authority
  • Office of Attorney General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20141113
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Sepviva Street

Philadelphia, PA 19125

Description

Alligood Energy is a result of 35+ years in the energy sector providing renewable energy solutions for military bases, nuclear facilities, universities, hospitals and residential housing. We have taken that experience to create a very unique and specialized company that provides energy auditing and consulting to the residential, commercial, industrial and institutional markets. For our customers we provide a whole house or building approach to energy savings that uses the latest technological equipment to identify where and how a home is losing energy, which systems are working inefficiently (heating & cooling, ventilation, etc.) and propose the most cost-effective solutions to rectify these problems to lower your energy impact....

Verified Reviews

100 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
90
B Rated
8
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home energy audit (91)insulation (57)hvac repair (14)air duct cleaning (2)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
A

RATED

01/04/2019

It went very well. Jon arrived on time and spent a good bit of time looking all around the basement and attic, even performing a home leak test which revealed that our chimney's damper doesn't perform as it should (already called for service) and that the insulation in our attic is up to code. He made useful suggestions about potential upgrades to our HVAC and water heater, as well as our thermost...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Home Energy Audit

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2018

I had this work done a few years back (check my review from 9/17/2017) and wanted to provide a recent review for Jeff. He did such a great job that potential customers need to be reminded ( and NO I don't work for him, I'm just a very satisfied customer).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of squirrel infested insulation, sanitation, and re-insulate.

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2018

A

RATED

07/19/2018

Showed up as promised perform great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did basement roof and walls

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2018

A

RATED

03/12/2018

Some minor snafus common to very old houses, but overall went very well and (most important) I am now warm again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
spray foam insulation and blown-in insulation

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2018

A

RATED

03/09/2018

Excellent don't have enough words to express how well the job was performed. I worked with Jeff Alligood through the whole process (home energy audit, appointment scheduling, pricing and work completion). Jeff gave name/telephone I could use as references. He was also available to answer and make suggest after the work had been completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thermal Scan/ Blower door test and crawlspace/front inside porch insulation

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2018

A

RATED

03/06/2018

It was great. Very informative and we will definitely be contacting them to perform the work in the near future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the home energy evaluation

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $35

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

A

RATED

01/17/2018

We didn't use the service as we're still shopping for quotes, but their professionalism and experience was helpful and top notch. Their prices are competitive, as well. The estimate was emailed with helpful photos of what the insulation and installation could look like and the names and contact info of three customers who received similar services from them, which I thought was impressive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We asked for a consultation and they came out quickly, were very efficient and knowledgeable and friendly. They provided an estimate after their visit, which was clear and fair. We inquired about insulation in three areas of our Phila. row home- under the kitchen floor, in the third floor (top) ceiling, and possibly in the second floor ceiling, which has a deck on top of it.

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

COST $3,900

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2018

B

RATED

01/08/2018

I was expecting a more thorough scann oif my premises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did a partial scan and recommended additional insulation. I was expecting a more thorough scan of my premises.

CATEGORY energy audit

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

HI [Member Name Removed], Please let us know via email what else we could of done to make your experience better as we are always looking for ways to improve our processes. Kind Regards, Jeff
A

RATED

01/01/2018

Great! Jeff and his team were timely and professional. He was very knowledgeable and kept us abreast of findings as the job progressed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blown in insulation in attic.

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

A

RATED

12/20/2017

They came out and performed the whole house energy audit (including a blower door test). He was fast, polite, helpful, and clear in his explanations. They wrote up a comprehensive summary complete with photos he took around the house and he created a very detailed write up on suggested improvements and multiple options on completing the goals.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy Audit

CATEGORY insulation,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2017

Services Offered

$175 Home Energy Audit - Using a blower door and thermal imaging, our 1-1.5 hour whole house approach pinpoints costly energy problems and proposes effective solutions for improving savings & comfort in your home. If you are interested in implementing the solutions after the audit we also perform the work & run a test out upon completion to measure the improvements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No