Zoll Framing & Gifts

A 23 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Company Contact

4 Allison Rd

Oreland, PA 19075

Description

Owned and operated by the mother-daughter team of Kathleen and Irene Zoll. Zoll Framing and Gifts has been in business since 2006. We specialize in custom picture framing and calligraphy. Call us today for more details!...

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
picture framing (23)gift shop (5)calligraphy (3)clothing alteration (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

01/15/2018

The staff at Zoll Framing helped me pick the perfect frame and matting for my artwork. The experience was outstanding. Not only did I get professionally framed artwork and pictures but the layouts perfectly compliment the subject and my décor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Framed artwork and pictures

CATEGORY picture framing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2015

A

RATED

04/18/2017

They did a great job. They helped me pick out the best frame, price and color. I was very happy with the final product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to have 2 1950's movie posters mounted and framed....

CATEGORY picture framing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2017

A

RATED

03/16/2017

I had a good experience with them. They were very good. They were very responsive. Their punctuality was perfect. I will use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They framed a photograph that I had.

CATEGORY picture framing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2016

A

RATED

01/17/2017

Framing is excellent! Alterations are usually ready the next day. Lightning fast!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Framing. Alterations too (a side business)

CATEGORY picture framing,gift shops,alterations

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2017

A

RATED

02/18/2016

Everything from start to finish went well. The owner and her mother are delightful and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They designed framing for a professional photograph.

CATEGORY picture framing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! You were an absolute delight to work with, and I'm thrilled that you were happy with our work!
A

RATED

02/10/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My wife had a watercolor that her uncle painted as a student at the Art Student's League in NYC. It was a French cafe scene on one side and a can can scene on the other. She wanted it framed as a gift for her sister. Zoll Framing framed it in such a manner that both sides of the picture were visible and used a frame that accentuated the colors in the picture. This was not an easy, run of the mill job. My sister-in-law was thrilled wight the gift.

CATEGORY calligraphy,picture framing,gift shops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2015

A

RATED

01/08/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Framing. Always do a nice job! Very nice to deal with!

CATEGORY calligraphy,picture framing,gift shops

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2015

A

RATED

10/21/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was really pleased with the job they did on a print I was submitting to photography show. Very nice people, very professional work.

CATEGORY picture framing

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2015

A

RATED

09/18/2014

The women who run Zoll's are wonderful. They are friendly and very helpful. The work is outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have used Zoll Framing four or five time over the past few years. They have repaired old frames, reframed old pictures, replaced the glass in an antique, decorative tray, framed diplomas.

CATEGORY picture framing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [member name removed]! You forgot to mention that you're a beautiful person and so easy to work with, though. :-)
A

RATED

09/17/2014

They have a great selection of frames. They do a very good job. They send out discounts in the mail. The owners of the company are very nice mother and daughter duo.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They framed a concert poster and a program from a baseball game for me.

CATEGORY picture framing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [name removed]! I hope you and your mom are doing well.

Services Offered

Custom Framing. Gifts - Fantasy Art, Commissioned Works, Totes & Handbags, Custom Jewelry.

Services Not Offered

Bulk Printing Services & Computerized Work. Construction Framing.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No