Mast Roofing & Construction, Inc.

A 85 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since July 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA006600
  • Trade License Locale
  • Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Authority
  • Attorney Generals Office
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150701
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

3095 W. Philadelphia Ave.

Oley, PA 19547

Description

Here at Mast Roofing and Construction, Inc., we strive to be the very best roofing company that we can be. Your roof is the most important part of your home. It is the first line of defense to protect you and all of your things. We are not like other roofing companies, our values that we live every day, line up with our values as a business. That means that we will always be honest and upfront with you about everything we are going to do. As a team, we believe that you deserve the very best and we are happy to be the ones to provide that service for you. Whether it is a roof replacement or repairing a few shingles, we can do it all. When you need a company that cares about your roofing needs in Oley, PA and has the reputation to back it up, we are the company for you....

Verified Reviews

85 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
72
B Rated
5
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
roofing (80)skylight installation (10)siding (6)gutter installation (5)woodworking (3)window (3)door (2)chimney repair (2)deck building (2)foundation repair (1)home remodeling (1)chimney cap repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
A

RATED

05/15/2020

From the initial visit with James who was very knowledgeable and informative, to the instillation with Shane and his crew, it was an extreme pleaser working with them. The whole crew was so nice, very clean and extremely considerate. They did a fantastic job and the roof looks great! I highly recommend Mast Roofing!! You will not be disappointed!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

04/26/2019

Went very well. Keith did a great job. Plus they do clean up before they leave.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Slate roof tune up.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the feedback; we will pass along the compliments to Kieth and the team! Mast Roofing
A

RATED

02/18/2019

Jason went through things completely until he was sure I understood what needed to be done. He worked quickly. The cost was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair shingles that had come off from storm

CATEGORY roofing

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review; we are happy to help! Mast Roofing
D

RATED

11/12/2018

Mast technician came out to fix slight leak on 7-30-18. I paid in full for the repair that day. After another rain storm roof still leaked so call the answering service over the following weekend. Never heard back so called again during business hours. Was told they would try and get someone out but were very busy. After a number of back and forth calls they finally came out again the last week in...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Patch

CATEGORY roofing

COST $432

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. The extensive amount of rain this year has made scheduling difficult and try to be as responsive as possible. Since your rubber roof is a duplex and one of the issues was a shared chimney, we are limited in what we can do. We thank you for your business and will use the feedback constructively.
C

RATED

04/25/2017

The main reason I didn't' go with them was price and some of the materials. They were very quick to get back to me. Because of the hail damage it was covered by insurance, but there were some constraints. We went with the other company because of the amount of money the insurance company would have reimbursed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a bid from them when we had hail damage.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2013

B

RATED

04/25/2017

It was fine. I don't remember anything being a problem. They were efficient. When there was a problem, they handled it promptly, and to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
B

RATED

04/25/2017

They didn't do anything extra. They did what the package said they would do. It took a half hour at the most for them to complete the inspection. Only 1 person came out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It was for an inspection and they were to take photographs of the inside. They did what initially the package included.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
B

RATED

04/25/2017

They had come before to do a check on our roof.  At that time they told us that something else besides the roof was causing the problem that we were having.  One person came to check it out and it only took about 10-15 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They inspected the roof, installed 2 pieces of roof flashing, and repaired a ridge vent. 

CATEGORY roofing

COST $310

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2010

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
C

RATED

04/24/2017

They were somewhat higher on the estimate that we got, so that's why we didn't go with them. I wasn't super happy with them. They seemed to be not happy when I turned down their estimate and said, "You'll get what you pay for." and that sort of thing. They weren't very professional. It took a while for them to come out for the estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We didn't actually use them. We got an estimate from them. It was for a roof.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2017

A

RATED

04/24/2017

They were excellent. It took a couple of days. He had a whole crew. Everything was left clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did the roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial roofing, slate, cedar, rubber, asphalt, standing seam, siding, additions, remodels, basement finishing, soffits, facia, decks, seamless, gutters, windows, skylights, sun tunnels, doors & custom trim.

Services Not Offered

Na

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes