Montco Rooter Plumbing & Drains

A 531 Reviews

Founded 1968 • Angie's List since January 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA146874
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

1151 S Trooper Rd Ste D

Norristown, PA 19403

Description

At Montco Rooter Plumbing every customer’s individual needs are important. Whether it’s a simple sink clog or a damaged sewer line, you can count on a Montco Rooter plumber to take care of your plumbing needs – day or night – with never an overtime charge. Our professional service, quality products and honest, up-front pricing make Montco Rooter the best value in plumbing services nationwide. Montco Rooter is ready for all emergency plumbing issues, from clogged drains and sewage backups to frozen pipes and leaking water heaters. You can count on an expert diagnosis from Montco Rooter with our camera inspection tools. Then we’ll fix it right the first time, whether it takes Hydro Jet drain cleaning or pipe repair, with courteous smiles on our faces. Call your local Montco Rooter today. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

531 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
461
B Rated
10
C Rated
17
D Rated
8
F Rated
32
Read reviews by category
plumbers (389)drain cleaning (142)sewer cleaning (70)water heaters (24)pressure washing (1)water softeners (1)excavating (12)septic tank service (4)home remodeling (2)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 531 reviews
A

RATED

02/26/2021

Very well the best worker the best service responded very quickly no problems at all I love this company they really work with you and give the best deals ty mike

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer line clog

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

Images

Photo for Montco Rooter Plumbing & Drains - 1151 S Trooper Rd, Norristown, PA - 39217804
A

RATED

02/23/2021

The plumber was professional, knowledgeable, and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer thru a pulled toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2021

A

RATED

02/20/2021

Every person is different so I can only attest to the one that service me his name was Stephen and he was quite good

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer line clog.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $19,139

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2021

A

RATED

02/17/2021

Quick and painless interior water main set up and reconfiguration

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water main

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

F

RATED

02/16/2021

We initially had a free estimate scheduled setup for February 7th, which was a Sunday and it happened to snow that day also, so we called to see if the plumber would like to reschedule. We were informed that he was already in our area on another job therefore he was nearby and it would not be an issue or charge. We also asked, that it being a weekend when we scheduled initially, if there were any ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
only an estimate, which was clearly stated prior to scheduling an estimate appointment.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2021

A

RATED

02/14/2021

Excellent. He got right down to what was needed and did make me feel better about what was happening and why

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machine clean & cleared main sewer line clog.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2021

A

RATED

02/13/2021

Stephan was courteous and professional. work was performed as promised and Stephan arrived ahead of schedule

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild on Tub diverter.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

A

RATED

02/13/2021

Very knowledgeable, however, they were unable to complete the task due to broken sewer pipe at the main juncture which needs equipment they didn't have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Machin clean & cleared main sewer line.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

A

RATED

02/13/2021

went great, very happy with service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Electric water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2021

A

RATED

02/10/2021

It went well. Tommy was professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a new toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

Services Offered

Plumbing, excavating & drain cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Wells & well pumps.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes