CREIGHTON'S AUTO REPAIR

A 89 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since June 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

40 NEWTOWN RICHBORO RD

Newtown, PA 18940

Description

ADDITIONAL HOURS: 2ND SATURDAY OF EVERY MONTH 7:00 AM-12:00 PM...

Verified Reviews

89 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
auto repair (84)car inspection (30)tire buying and repair (23)auto glass repair (4)towing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Excellent! Staff was friendly, work was performed timely!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil change and tire repair

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires,auto glass

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Amazing! Working was done quickly at a reasonable price. This is the only shop I trust to work on mine and my family’s cars.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection, oil change, breaks, tires, rear differential replaced, windshield replaced

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires,car inspections,auto glass

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Amazing! Creighton's is the only place that I know of that provides a full printout of every diagnostic run on your car. They are always a pleasure to deal with. I know I'm getting the best service at the best prices and have recommended them to everyone I know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspections, breaks, other repairs

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires,car inspections

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2020

I dropped off the wheel and tire at 8:00am and it was ready by 11:00am. I've been using Creighton's since moving to Newtown, PA from the People's Republic of New Jersey. Creighton's has always done excellent work and has been reliable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New tire was mounted and balanced on a new wheel for a spare for my Ford F-150 pickup

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires

COST $23.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

A

RATED

10/11/2019

Creighton's always does a great job we have been using them for over 20 years

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Car inspections

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires,towing,car inspections

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

Creighton's gave us excellent service on ALL of the above required repairs and items. Very friendly, understanding, cooperative on scheduling and professional. Since there are several items listed, cannot give individual prices - but the prices for each service were all reasonable - and that is why we returned for service all three cars. Have used the early morning wait option only a couple of tim...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
On 2005 Taurus sedan (99,000+ miles), had all four brakes replaced, new catalytic converter, got 4 new tires. On 2018 Nissan Altima - just purchased (42,000 miles), got 4 new tires. The 2002 Toyota Camry, our third car, had a leaky valve cover gasket -- a PREVIOUS shop replaced it two times - and it still leaked. Creighton's cleaned off the engine from all the previous oil leaks, replaced the valve cover gasket -- and it has not leaked again. The 2002 Toyota Camry (150,000+ miles) also required a new starter/solenoid. We also did the inspections for the Taurus and Camry with them. Since the Altima was recently purchased, it was not due for an inspection. They also do our oil changes for the Taurus and Camry.

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires,car inspections

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2018

As expected, on time & no charge for the vibration correction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An oil change & lube & find a vibration.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

A

RATED

10/31/2018

The crew at Creighton's is what all neighborhood car repair shops should strive to be. They are honest, dependable and know their cars inside and out. If I come to their shop with a problem they spend the time to diagnose it and discuss any plans for repair with me in a way that I understand, which a lot of shops can struggle with. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my car.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General car repair

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires,towing,car inspections,auto glass

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

A

RATED

10/31/2018

Trustworthy, punctual, amazing staff!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

A

RATED

10/31/2018

Always great service. They have been taking care of my cars for years. Simply the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection and LOF

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

Services Offered

AUTO SERVICE INCLUDING ENGINES, AIR CONDITIONING, SCHEDULED CAR MAINTENANCE, WHEEL ALIGNMENTS, MAJOR & MINOR REPAIRS, TIRE & BATTERY SALES & INSTALLATION, TOWING & ROAD SERVICE, STATE INSPECTIONS & EMISSIONS TESTING.

Services Not Offered

We provide all service on all makes of vehicles.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes