DeRail Lawn and Tree Services

A 14 Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 85-3579070
  • Trade License Locale
  • Harrisburg
  • Trade License Authority
  • 1-5-2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

51 Progress Ave

New Oxford, PA 17350

Description

What people see first matter and say a lot about you. It takes just a quick glance, maybe three seconds, for someone to evaluate you when they see your “YARD” and “HOME”. In this short time, the person (s) have form an opinion about you based on your yard appearance. Good Looking Yard “says” a lot of great things about you! But an ugly Yard says you are not keeping up with everyone. Strong trees start at the roots, which is why it is important that your lawn is healthy and well maintained. But Trees needed a Little extra care to keep them look healthy and Safe. Let face the times we live now, Lawsuits are in the up and up and now! It is important to have a “Safe Yard” now for Family and Friends now. We proudly serve Adams, Lebanon, York, Lancaster and Dolphin Counties. Derail Lawn and Tree Services. For more information see our website at: https://deraillawnandtreeservice.com/...

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
tree service (14)handyman (5)lawn care (3)pressure washing (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
D

RATED

02/15/2021

Said it would be 4-6 weeks back in November. No call or ever heard from them again. It's now february.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimmed

CATEGORY handyman service,tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

A

RATED

11/10/2020

Brute Darrel and his young helper did a phenomenal job! I was utterly amazed at their crazy strength and work ethics. Top notch. Unheard of nowadays. They cleaned up all the leaves and debris afterwards, put high quality top soil on where they removed the stump, gave us grass seed, fertilizer and straw! Why would you go anywhere else?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I requested an old silver maple tree taken down and stump removed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

F

RATED

10/21/2020

Never showed,told me a reschedule time didnt show,i called for an update,still never showed or kept in contact

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In spring a tree cut down

CATEGORY handyman service,tree service

COST $2,200

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

B

RATED

10/18/2020

I posted a prior review. Owner of company came out and fixed the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree stump removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

A

RATED

09/22/2020

It was a pleasure to work with DeRail Lawn and Tree Services. They removed two large pine trees up against wires, trimmed and pruned probably about 15-20 trees, 10 shrubs, large weed removal, junk removal and some overall maintenance items including power washing sidewalks and shed. The work quality is excellent. Darrel was easy to do business with and very flexible. Their company began work ahead...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extensive job, large tree removals, pruning other large trees, shrubs, weed removal, junk removal, power-wash.

CATEGORY handyman service,lawn service,tree service,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

A

RATED

07/23/2020

Excellent service and value for price. Great crew. 3 Trees removed from between two houses and around power lines. Completed faster and sooner than expected. Great customer service. Lawn clean up was so complete, you would not know there were trees removed. Will recommend to others and hire again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal

CATEGORY handyman service,lawn service,tree service

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

These guys are great! They showed up when they said they would and even though they got eventually rained out on the first day by a tropical storm they still managed to finish the large job on the third day. They cleaned up at the end of each day and hauled the chips to a mulch pile out back for me. They ground the stumps (some were 3' diameter) deeper than most companies can and back filled the h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Over a dozen large tree stumps removed

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2020

Images

Photo for DeRail Lawn and Tree Services - 51 Progress Ave, New Oxford, PA - 38731917

+1 More

A

RATED

07/05/2020

Very well. The tree was in a tricky spot and had to be dropped in a narrow window area. Darrel and his crew did a great job and the clean up was perfect. I highly recommend if you need such a service give this company a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large Sugar Maple in the back yard had to be cut down. It had a large crack in the trunk of the tree. It had to be taken down before it came down on its own.

CATEGORY handyman service,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

F

RATED

06/25/2020

They never showed up to give me an estimate when they were suppose to. I would not waste my time calling them to do any work . Very unprofessional. I can only wonder the quality of work they perform.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed 3 trees cut down..

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am very sorry for missing the appointment to give you a estimate The reason I miss the appointed was: The commercial truck I was driving, the air brake got to hot. This blow out the tires and put the truck on fire.
A

RATED

05/20/2020

Excellent price compared to other quotes and excellent work. Also gave military discount.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

Services Offered

Yard Care Services, Tree Care Services, Maintenance Care Services, General Junk Removal Services, Residential Lawn Care, Storm Damage, Handyman work, Pressure Washing

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes