Cambridge Landscapes

A93 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9291 Old Tyburn Rd

Morrisville, PA 19067

Description

Welcome to Cambridge Landscapes, the premier landscape design group servicing the greater Bucks County, as well as, Central New Jersey area. Quality is a key component for Cambridge: products/materials, workmanship, and customer service. Customer satisfaction is the key to Cambridge Landscapes success. Whether we are custom designing your backyard utopia or correcting a poor drainage situation, Cambridge gives the same high quality and professional integrity to every one of our customers. We pride ourselves in helping others transform their basic backyards into a sanctuary in which to retreat to after a long day's work or to gather with friends and family....

Verified Reviews

93 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (81)Pavers and Hardscaping (47)Patios (26)Mulch and Topsoil (15)Lawn and Yard Work (15)Drain Pipe Installation (11)Masonry (9)Concrete Pouring and Repair (6)Tree Service (5)Stone and Gravel (5)Outdoor Kitchens (5)Fencing (3)

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2019

They did a beautiful job. I have gotten so many compliments by my neighbors. Their workers were professional and took my neighbors into consideration when doing the cutting of all the stones so that all the dust did not blow into their garages. They came back the next day and added mulch to the garden and grass seed around the areas they had to dig out on the lawn. Very professional job. I am very...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flower bed border by EP Henry stones.

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and leaving such kind words! It is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you had a great experience with us and are happy with your project. It was truly a pleasure to work with you. Best, Kaitlyn
A

RATED

09/13/2019

Tim & the Cambridge Landscaping team did a great job. They were quick to come out, professional in their quote and even asked if they could come up a few days early to begin the project - overall, we were thrilled with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
14x25 concrete patio pad

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with [Member Information Removed]! We are thrilled your experience was a good one & thankful for your kind words. Best, [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

09/10/2019

everything went well the workers were responsive we were thrilled with the result and would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
walkway and driveway

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind review! We also received your personalized note with your final payment - so thoughtful. We are so happy you are thrilled with the result!! We appreciate your business immensely and look forward to working with you, if you ever need, in the future. Best, Kaitlyn
A

RATED

03/29/2019

Aside from uncooperative weather throughout the Summer and our own difficulty choosing pavers and other elements, the project came out beautifully. Cambridge turned our eyesore backyard into a beautiful., easy to maintain space we are looking forward to enjoying for years to come. Scott and h is crew are top notch, communicate constantly and we are delighted clients.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire backyard was redesigned, retaining walls and patio installed

CATEGORY fencing, landscaper, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! It means the world to us and is greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed]! We are thrilled to hear you're happy with everything! -Kaitlyn
A

RATED

10/17/2018

Our project was rather sizable and required permits, which held things up. Not only was this difficult but also weather as the winter approached. Scott, owner of Cambridge Landscape and his daughter were great to work with, responded to all of concerns, and provided an amazing patio area for our guests. The quality workmanship and attention to details were excellent. Highly recommend !!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor Patio complete with paving stones, waterfall, fireplace and surrounding landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for leaving a review of us & your very kind words! It has truly been a pleasure & honor to work with you, your family, and staff. We appreciate your business and relationship and look forward to working with you in the future! Have a great holiday season! -Kaitlyn
A

RATED

09/14/2018

Scott was very communicative, listened to what was required and delivered on time and on budget. I have never had a better experience with a contractor!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gardening design and work

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! It truly means the world to us. We appreciate you greatly and had an amazing experience working with you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future! Yours truly, Kaitlyn
D

RATED

07/25/2018

Patio dont look bad. Its the damage they did to the lawn while installing the patio. They did not grade the lawn correctly around the patio when they were sine. Not enough top soil was in stalled. The lawn was low all the way around the patio. It collected water and sat there which mad the lawn hard to dry. After weeks trying to get Scott the owner to come out to survey the issues he said it only ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new paver patio.

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Hi, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! I'm sorry you feel this way. However, I'm confused - we did this job over one year ago (8/19/2017) and now a review is being left? In 2015, we graded the yard. It came up beautifully and no areas were holding water. Two years later, we installed the patio. Any areas that may have been da...
A

RATED

07/08/2018

Everything looks great and I couldn't be happier with the result. The only strange thing was that they wanted the final payment after the main work was done on day 1, but before the job was finished on the 2nd day (concrete mold removed, dirt smoothed, grass seed put down). It wasn't a big deal; I trusted that they'd be back. Just seemed a little unprofessional. But again, the work was really well...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front walkway was broken up, and a raised flower garden was surrounded by rotten wood. The wood was replaced, and the walkway was widened and repaved.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

A

RATED

06/11/2018

Working with Scott and the team was truly a pleasure. They were punctual, clean and delivered on all promises. I've honestly never worked with a landscaping company that was this professional and the results were amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New flagstone patio, firepit and cleanup

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]!! Thank you so much for your amazing and kind review. You have no idea how much it means to us and our company. It was truly a pleasure to work with you. Hope all is well! Kaitlyn Brown Vice President
A

RATED

06/06/2018

My gardens look absolutely beautiful. I have new rose bushes, lilies and color everywhere. The men did a very good job. My husband and I are very satisfied with the results. I did think the price was high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new landscaping - new plants and mulching

CATEGORY landscaper, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, Mary and William! We are very appreciative and thankful for your kind review! We are delighted you were satisfied with our work and had a great experience with us. All of the best, Kaitlyn Brown Vice President

Services Offered

Landscaping, Hardscaping, Waterscaping, Lighting, Grading, Drainage Solutions, French Drains, Masonry, Stucco, Veneer Stone

Services Not Offered

Repair services, Lawn Mowing, Lawn Maintenance, Snow Removal, Irrigation, Stamped concrete

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.