Cambridge Landscapes

A 100 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • pa062286
  • Trade License Locale
  • Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 02/02/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9291 Old Tyburn Rd

Morrisville, PA 19067

Description

Welcome to Cambridge Landscapes, the premier landscape design group servicing the greater Bucks County, as well as, Central New Jersey area. Quality is a key component for Cambridge: products/materials, workmanship, and customer service. Customer satisfaction is the key to Cambridge Landscapes’ success. Whether we are custom designing your backyard utopia or correcting a poor drainage situation, Cambridge gives the same high quality and professional integrity to every one of our customers. We pride ourselves in helping others transform their basic backyards into a sanctuary in which to retreat to after a long day's work or to gather with friends and family....

Verified Reviews

100 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
92
B Rated
2
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (86)hardscaping (52)lawn care (19)mulch delivering (18)drain pipe installation (15)masonry (9)concrete repair (9)stone and gravel (7)tree service (5)landscape lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2020

Everything went very well. The new walkway is paving stones and is perfectly done. Beautiful. Their attention to detail impressed me: the shrubs were overgrown and over the walk way. They trimmed the shrubs back to where they should be and exposed the walkway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New front walkway, repair of drain pipes

CATEGORY concrete repair,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was a true pleasure working with you on your project! We are so happy you had a positive experience with us. All the best, Kaitlyn
A

RATED

09/09/2020

This small job went extremely well. We were very pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail the workmen, Steve and Miguel, gave to our small project. Tim Mager was so accommodating to squeeze in this project into his busy schedule. We can't thank Cambridge Landscapes enough for coming out to do this job. The fact that they would do a small job like ours just shows their level of comm...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
E.P. Henry pavers re-set on patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,hardscaping

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

08/24/2020

The guys were polite, hard working, and very good at their job. Tim (project manager) asked me if I wanted my driveway stoned with drainage stone and gave me a very fair price To do the work. My wife and I were very pleased with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 retaining walls and a 22x13 paver patio drainage stone In driveway And a nice little extra round bed for planting with natural rock.

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

Images

Photo for Cambridge Landscapes - 9291 Old Tyburn Rd, Morrisville, PA - 38821885

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We appreciate your time and kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you. All the best, Kaitlyn
A

RATED

07/23/2020

Cambridge did a great job will hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 bushes taken out. planted 4 bushes and 3 plants. added dirt where i needed . seeded put mulch and stone down where i needed

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel

COST $2,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, Bill! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure to work with you! -Kaitlyn
C

RATED

03/31/2020

Vendor emailed that our landscape work needed did not meet their minimum criteria

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual mulching

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]. I am sorry you feel our response warranted a C rating. As I am sure you are aware, businesses have overhead. We have many expenses of which are necessary for us to run our business and therefore, we have a daily goal set we have to reach in order to succeed. Your request of 5-6 yards of bark mulch installed and your location would result us in losing revenue because it d...
A

RATED

03/27/2020

Everything was done professionally with courtesy and concern for our property and satisfaction. Even tending to some details not mentioned in our contract. This contractor was referred to us by other neighbors in our area in Upper Southampton, PA.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed elegant stepped and contoured walkway, new plantings, pruning, etc. Extensive grading and seeding.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping

COST $8,975

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Hi, [Member Name Remoced]! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave them on this platform. We greatly appreciate your business and are thrilled you had a great experience! All the best, Kaitlyn
A

RATED

03/19/2020

I would highly recommend this company. Miguel and his crew did an excellent job installing a paver patio and fire pit in our back yard. Tim was a great help in the basic designing and allowing for our budget. It’s beautiful. They even installed left over pavers in my u-shaped raised vegetable garden and spread topsoil and seeded other areas in the backyard without being asked. Again, we are very p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a paver stone patio with fire pit installed.

CATEGORY landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

Images

Photo for Cambridge Landscapes - 9291 Old Tyburn Rd, Morrisville, PA - 38452170

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so appreciative of your kinds words. We are so happy your experience with us was a great one. Thanks again! - Kaitlyn, VP
A

RATED

09/19/2019

They did a beautiful job. I have gotten so many compliments by my neighbors. Their workers were professional and took my neighbors into consideration when doing the cutting of all the stones so that all the dust did not blow into their garages. They came back the next day and added mulch to the garden and grass seed around the areas they had to dig out on the lawn. Very professional job. I am very...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flower bed border by EP Henry stones.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and leaving such kind words! It is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you had a great experience with us and are happy with your project. It was truly a pleasure to work with you. Best, Kaitlyn
A

RATED

09/13/2019

Tim & the Cambridge Landscaping team did a great job. They were quick to come out, professional in their quote and even asked if they could come up a few days early to begin the project - overall, we were thrilled with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
14x25 concrete patio pad

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with [Member Information Removed]! We are thrilled your experience was a good one & thankful for your kind words. Best, [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

09/10/2019

everything went well the workers were responsive we were thrilled with the result and would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
walkway and driveway

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind review! We also received your personalized note with your final payment - so thoughtful. We are so happy you are thrilled with the result!! We appreciate your business immensely and look forward to working with you, if you ever need, in the future. Best, Kaitlyn

Services Offered

Landscaping, Hardscaping, Waterscaping, Lighting, Grading, Drainage Solutions, French Drains, Masonry, Stucco, Veneer Stone

Services Not Offered

Repair services, Lawn Mowing, Lawn Maintenance, Snow Removal, Irrigation, Stamped concrete

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes