Universal Air Heating & Cooling, LLC

A19 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since March 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 462

Morgantown, PA 19543

Description

Universal Air Heating & Cooling, LLC, comes to you with over 20 years of professional experience in the industry. A quality customer experience is our number one goal. Large to small we do it all. Customer satisfaction is guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (17)plumber (5)water heater repair and installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

02/29/2020

Bill was great! Came out in 2 hours and fixed the problem within 10 min. And for a very reasonable price! Other companies wanted to charge double and could not come out the same day. Will definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

They were really nice and efficient! Job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new indirect water heater from boiler

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Trevor came out with another guy (I forgot his name) and they were awesome! Any time I had a question. I can call them and get a quick response. I didn’t fully understand how my unit worked at first so I had to contact Bill (who is just as awesome) Trevor came right over. I’m loving my unit and will recommend them to anyone who need a new unit or their old unit fixed. I was able to trust them in m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new High efficiency furnace and ac system and duct work throughout house

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Very professional and the work was completed in a very timely matter!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new heatpump system with all new duct work throughout house

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Process was great. The guys were super nice and did great work work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new gas boiler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !
A

RATED

01/07/2020

Universal Air Heating & Cooling did a tremendous job with my complete HVAC installation. The staff was friendly and accommodated every one of my family’s needs during the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new Bosch gas furnace with new inverter heatpump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !
A

RATED

01/01/2020

Very informative. They did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new heating and cooling system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !
F

RATED

01/01/2020

Just a terrible experience. Furnace did not work and had to pay to have it reinstalled by someone else. This company does not know how to install a furnace and smiles at you as they take your money and run.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new furnace, hot water heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Not in 20 years of business, have we dealt with a customer that continued to make false accusations for months , we strive to offer the best customer service , warranties and equipment for our customers. We are always available to talk , deal and resolve any matter .
A

RATED

12/06/2019

This is a great company! Bill is so quick to answer any questions I have via text or phone call. Everyone we’ve had come into our home has been professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new heating and cooling system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !
A

RATED

12/06/2019

Very prompt service performed in a very professional manor. Very satisfied and recommend highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new hvac system , new water heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Thank you for your rating and review! Enjoy your new system !

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.