Charles P. Tarantini Plastering

A 17 Reviews

Founded 1950 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA032513
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150624
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

1322 HAZENWOOD DRIVE

Monroeville, PA 15146

Description

We have been a family business for over 70 years. We are fully insured and PA certified. Great care is given to job preparation and clean-up....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
15
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
plaster (17)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

04/29/2020

Chuck was fast and professional. Made it exceptionally painless and did a great job. Would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Texture Patch

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

B

RATED

02/23/2020

The work was satisfactory to good. I would have preferred to have had a written contract but Mr. Tarantini is an honest man.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of plaster wall damage caused by water entering through window frames

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed].
A

RATED

02/06/2020

Everything went very smoothly, and the work was well done. Chuck is very pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plaster

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

02/06/2020

Very Good Job. He came on time, courteous and professional. He we a fine gentleman clearly knew what he was doing. The job was completed in the amount of time he anticipated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plaster in 3 separate rooms

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
F

RATED

07/19/2019

I had contacted him to give me a quote, and then (due to some uncertainty on my part regarding the name/phone number of the other person who was coming to do a quote as well), left a message for him (and the other person, to cover myself) that "if he was the person coming on Sunday, that I needed to change the date and please call; otherwise, please ignore this message." Well, apparently he listen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plastering after rewiring

CATEGORY plastering

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

She was very confused. She could not remember who she was talking to. I was on the turnpike and I thought she had hung up on me. Unfortunately it was a misunderstanding.
A

RATED

06/18/2019

Really great job. Blended in beautifully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patch 12" X 18" hole in family room ceiling caused by a plumbing repair

CATEGORY plastering

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

Images

Photo for Charles P. Tarantini Plastering - 1322 HAZENWOOD DRIVE, Monroeville, PA - 37934747

+1 More

A

RATED

05/13/2019

Everything went really well. Chuck was responsive, professional, and nice. We left him alone with the job most of the day and came home to find no more hole in our ceiling. He was great, and we would definitely hire him again (although we are hoping not to have a gaping hole in our ceiling again any time soon).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Repair

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with the 2 of you. Thanks for the referral further down your street.
A

RATED

02/19/2019

Charles was easy to communicate with and communicated the appropriate amount, gave a fair quote, was friendly and courteous on-site, was prompt, and did a quality job quickly. Only making one call if I need plastering services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plastering

CATEGORY plastering

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. You have a great family!
A

RATED

12/15/2017

He came early instead of coming late. He covered everything and cleaned up when he left. I have very high remarks for him. I'll use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He plastered a spot on the ceiling that had leak and he had it fixed.

CATEGORY plastering

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed].
A

RATED

12/01/2017

Chuck was very nice and fixed exactly what we needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large wall repair in our kitchen around a light switch box.

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. You have a beautiful Siberian Husky.

Services Offered

We do new construction and remodel work. Plaster repair of all types. Re-coating of existing walls and ceilings. Exterior work includes new and repair work(EIFS systems of all types and traditional stucco)

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes