Panko & Sons Construction

A 40 Reviews

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA105141
  • Trade License Locale
  • PENNSYLVANIA
  • Trade License Authority
  • COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151209
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

386 Meadow St

Meadville, PA 16335

Description

We offer high quality professional craftsmanship done by a father and son who have followed the same path of doing the job right and treating the customers like " You " deserve to be treated. We hear all the time of customers who have been mislead by people who think they can do the job and end up calling us. We are the professionals you seek and deserve and we guarantee your satisfaction. You can contact us personally any time of day. Tim Jr @ tpanko37@gmail.com 814-795-9991. ...

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
32
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (22)roofing (10)home remodeling (10)home remodeling (9)handyman (9)electrical (8)plumbing (7)garage building (6)flooring (6)door (5)woodworking (5)insulation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

08/01/2019

Responsible, reliable, respectful, reasonable and right the first time. Exhibits old fashioned pride of workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired broken water line in wall and installed safety grab bar in shower stall.

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

Just fine remove the old installed the new door. Clean up after they where done could not tell anyone had been there. Would recommend to any one

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace sliding door with French door.

CATEGORY drywall,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

05/23/2019

Great. New larger composite deck and railings are beautiful. Very well done! Lights made a nice replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace small deck & replace outside lights

CATEGORY decks,drywall,electrician

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

A

RATED

02/25/2019

Great. Tim Panko does amazing work and thinks through all details. He cares about the quality of work he does and always stay’s in touch to make sure we are on the same page. I would use him again and recommend him highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,handyman service,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2019

A

RATED

02/21/2019

We are very pleased with the end result. Tim was welcome to our input and provided everything that was on our list. His suggestions made the job go smoothly. We would gladly hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchases a home at an auction. Part of the remodel was a tear down and part was a gut job.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,egress windows,flooring,picture framing,gutter repair,handyman service,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,windows,garage builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

A

RATED

02/18/2019

Tim was extremely instrumental in in the design and layout of my remodel. He is a perfectionist which makes his work not only excellent but if we ran in to a issue or probe was able to come up with alternatives. Tim is a true craftsman which is rare these days. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else going they this project with me. Thank you Tim!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete remodel of attic space to bedroom, complete guy and remodel of first floor including kitchen and bathroom

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,egress windows,picture framing,glass repair,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,windows,fireplaces,garage builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

COST $50,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2018

Images

Photo for Panko & Sons Construction - 386 Meadow St, Meadville, PA - 37718332

+2 More

A

RATED

12/01/2017

Great... a lot of work and got it done really fast

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole new roof rebuilt my whole roof and extended out for a covered porch

CATEGORY remodeling,roofing

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

A

RATED

11/29/2016

We like the bid and their conduct so far. Just waiting to hear back for references.  He did a very good job explaining things and has been very responsive. His communication has been good also.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They gave us a estimate for a new garage roof , garage door and gutters.

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2016

A

RATED

11/06/2016

Tim did a fantastic job. The work he did is beautiful. My bathroom looks like it came right out of a magazine. Tim is a perfectionist who only does the best of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY drywall,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I'm glad that you are pleased with the bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.
A

RATED

08/14/2016

Job went very well. We had hot humid rainy days the whole time but Tim's crew worked through it all. The new roof is gorgous and the work was incomparable. I was so impressed that I hired them to remodel my bathroom as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shingle roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2016

Services Offered

Home Remodeling, General Contractor, Stone Masonry. Anything and everything to a home to Upgrade, Build, Remodel.

Services Not Offered

Carpet Installation, Gutters. Very little that we do not offer !

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes