Mr. Handyman of the Western Main Line

A 127 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

81 Lancaster Ave Ste 306

Malvern, PA 19355

Description

As part of America’s largest, most trusted handyman service, we deliver professional, safe and reliable residential & commercial maintenance, improvement & repair services with a friendly touch. Family owned & operated. Mr. Handyman has been rated “Best Of” by Philadelphia Magazine three times and ten times by the Main Line Media Newspapers. We are a registered PA Contractor and certified by the EPA to work on homes built prior to 1978. Our technicians arrive “On Time”, in uniform, wearing photo ID. They are our employees, never sub-contractors. They have years of experience so you know they will get the job “Done Right”. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

127 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
111
B Rated
6
C Rated
3
D Rated
6
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (121)electrical (17)woodworking (15)drywall repair (15)door (14)plumbing (14)lighting (10)interior painting (6)tile installation (5)mailbox repair (4)siding (4)screen repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
A

RATED

11/03/2019

Excellent, 24 phone center got back to me immediately scheduled work when fix my schedule. Mario was on time and very knowledgeable and friendly. knocked out all five jobs in one day and did excellent work getting my house sale ready.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Light fixture, Shower Valves, Install and balance fans, fix water damage to window sill, interior doors

CATEGORY handyman service,lighting,plumbing,woodworking

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our Professional Tradesmen have 20+ years of broad experience and are capable of completing a diverse list of items, often in a single visit. We love working with Sellers getting their house ready for the market and buyers making a house their home. Thanks for being our customer and good luck with the sale!
A

RATED

08/26/2019

I have used Mr Handyman of the Western Main Line twice now and have a third appointment scheduled! I come from Chicago and my daughter lives in Malvern, PA and I do not have contacts there...but we have an endless list of tasks to be done. I found Mr Handyman and the rest is history. I HIGHLY recommend their services. Their hourly rates are not the cheapest, but they have been worth every penny! T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical repairs, ceiling fan installs, hang shelves, installed in-wall timers, dimmers etc.

CATEGORY closet systems,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,ceiling fans,childproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our Professional Tradesmen have 20+ years of broad experience and are our employees. They work hard at delivering an exceptional customer experience with the goal of on time, done right. We look forward to helping you with your future maintenance and repair needs. Thanks for the recommendation and being a repeat customer!
A

RATED

06/21/2019

The service went very well. The whole process went smoothly from scheduling to finishing the project. Our handyman Brian was great. Would definitely use again for any of the services they offer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new, longer down rod for ceiling fan

CATEGORY handyman service,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard at providing an exceptional customer experience from the scheduling of the job through the follow-up call. We look forward to helping you with future maintenance and repair projects. Thanks for being our customer!
A

RATED

12/20/2018

Extremely well, and the work was completed in less time than forecast. I appreciated the extra effort to avoid another return visit. I will contact them again for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall installation

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us on line. Our Professional Technicians have 20+ years of broad experience and work very efficiently. We look forward to working with you on future projects. Thanks for being our customer!
A

RATED

11/21/2018

Ron Bishop came out to do our work. We had a potting bench that was is disrepair and a shutter that had blown down from a second story window. Ron got right to work and did an incredible job on the bench repair. He did a job in hours that would have taken me weeks and multiple trips to the store. He also made quick work of remounting the shutter. Ron was very knowledgeable, extremely pleasant and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair outside potting bench and remount 2nd floor shutter

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our entire team woks hard at providing an exceptional customer experience from the scheduling of the job through the follow-up call. Thank you for the recommendation and for being our customer!
A

RATED

10/24/2018

Three hours to rehang wire shelving in my master bedroom closet. The original shelving was hung on unreinforced drywall. The technician found studs to reinforce that shelving. He was professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair closet shelving

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Our Professional Technician have broad experience and are great problem solvers. Thanks for being our customer!
A

RATED

07/04/2018

Very Well. Nate did an excellent job. Punctual & Reasonably priced. Very efficient and did an excellent job cleaning up and removing old attic stairs from home. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Stairs Installation

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $286

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard at not only efficiently completing a high quality job, but also taking care of you and your home in the process. Thank you for being our customer!
A

RATED

05/04/2018

Great company! Scheduling was easy. Ron B. showed up on time and was very nice and extremely thorough. He made sure to explain everything he did as we had five small projects inside and outside the house. Reasonably priced. Definitely recommend and we will use them again, specifically asking for Ron.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small repairs inside and outside the home

CATEGORY gutter repair,handyman service,lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our professional tradesmen are great at taking care of your project lists. Our pledge is on time and done right. We look forward to being your home project solution in the future. Thank you for being our customer!
A

RATED

04/20/2018

Arrived on time, quickly arrived at the solution. Seamlessly melded the new shingles in with the old shingles.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofing shingles

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to being your solution to future repair and maintenance needs. Thanks for being our customer!
A

RATED

04/12/2018

.From the moment I called until the job was done by Anthony Lauer, it was professional. I emailed a service request, received a call within an hour, was told I would have a service person out within the week and the approximate cost. Anthony did a great job. It actually took less time than expected and he applied two coats of paint to the powder room. He also hung an antique mirror along with the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
powder room painted, faucets replaced, new towel bar and toilet holder and new wall light. Caulking of grout in the kitchen, fixed the corner cabinet and spray painted two outside lights.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing,interior painters

COST $738

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our technicians are professional tradesman with broad experience, making them great problem solvers. We look forward to helping you with your future lists. Thanks for being a repeat customer!

Services Offered

Handyman, home and office maintenance, repair, plumbing and electrical work, ceiling fans, awning, concrete repairs, child proofing, counter tops, deck maintenance, flooring, ceramic tile, doors, garage doors, glass/mirrors, gutter cleaning repairs, insulation, masonry, pressure washing, siding & windows.

Services Not Offered

Wallpapering & window cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes