D P Marlatt & Son

A 138 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA035954
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA.
  • Trade License Authority
  • PA State & Local Townships
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150701
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1040 Main St

Linfield, PA 19468

Description

*** Please Contact By Phone*** We have been providing top-rated HVAC services to the local area for 16 years. We are an award winning and BBB accredited company. You may have seen us on a few HGTV specials recently, including "Spice Up My Kitchen" and "Save My Bath". As a family-owned business, we understand the importance of quality customer service, so we provide FREE estimates and guaranteed pricing for any repair or system service!...

Verified Reviews

138 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
137
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (134)plumber (5)well and water pump (4)electrician (2)water softener installation and repair (2)stucco repair (1)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
A

RATED

05/06/2020

Installing technician Adam and his helper started the job off right by being on time. Arriving at 8:00 a.m. on the first day. He and his helper were very professional and checked everything over before beginning the replacement of our furnace - heat pump / ac. The installation took 2 days as promised. At the end of the first day Adam made sure that we had heat before leaving. Adam and his helper a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Furnace - Heat Pump / AC installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! I’m pleased to hear that you are happy with the new system and the installation team. It was our pleasure working with you and once again thank you! Dennis
A

RATED

04/30/2020

D.P. Marlatt was exceptional in all aspects of the process. They reviewed existing system and it's capacity, walking me through all the different factors. We discussed options and the pros and cons of each. Recommendation was a very cost effective solution that was close to what we already had. No overselling or pressure to put in the Cadillac of HVAC systems. Written quote and install time line w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace our HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to do this review. You have been a valued customer for many years and we look forward to servicing you for many more. Thank you!
A

RATED

04/30/2020

We selected them for their price and professionalism. They scheduled our installation and showed up as scheduled and on time. Adam stayed late to complete the project on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement central a/c unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with the installation. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again! Dennis
A

RATED

04/18/2020

DP Marlatt & Son converted our electric to gas throughout the upper level of our home. Dennis son Adam and his team were always professional and punctual, they always cleaned up after their day was done. Adam was always available to answer all our question.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Converting from electric to gas

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $866,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that your are happy with the work we performed for you. We look forward to servicing you in the future for all of your HVAC needs. Thanks Again! Dennis
A

RATED

02/13/2020

Fantastic company! Technicians are ALWAYS professional and do great work. Recommend to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Remove and Replace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work we performed. Thank you!!!!!
A

RATED

01/24/2020

We have used DP Marlatt & Son for years. They are trustworthy and do a great job every time! We would highly recommend this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC replacement services

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the work performed. Thank you for your devotion to us and we look forward to maintaining your new equipment. Thanks again, Dennis
A

RATED

11/16/2019

I have to first express how impressed I was with their services. Mr.Marlatt knew exactly what to do when it came to installing the duct work in my older home. I understand that older homes were not built to have central air, but he knew exactly what to do!! They completed the work in the time they said they would and were very professional and pleasant to talk with! I give them 5 stars!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a new furnace and air conditioning unit and also new duct work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with our company. It was our pleasure doing work for you and once again thank you! Dennis
A

RATED

10/26/2019

DP Marlatt did a great job. They are professional and affordable, a hard combination to find these days. Customer satisfaction is important to them, and me too so was a win-win.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mini Split System

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure doing work for you and looking forward to the next project. Thanks again!
A

RATED

08/30/2019

excellent showed up on time, finished early, very careful of my house, explained everything very well. I have used this company for 7 years and have always had excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of whole house aircondtioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! I’m pleased to hear that you are happy with the work we did for you and the crew that installed you new system. Thank you again!
A

RATED

08/01/2019

Service was excellent... the owner's son and helper did the install and was running a little late due to traffic and called before or expected time to tell us so we didn't worry they wouldn't make it. The night before this team worked until close to midnight to make sure the didn't have to go back to finish the job and miss our install. The owner, Dennis Marlatt responded to e-mails when we had qu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 20 year old HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with our Company. I will be sure to tell the crew and once again thank you!

Services Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Geothermal, Furnaces & Boiler repairs, service, upgrades, repairs & installations.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, Well Pumps, Stucco, Electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes