Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABK Today

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since September 2012

C Rated | 8 Reviews

Description

Additional DBAs - Burkholder Customs, Design/Build LLC,...

Other local Pros in your area

N/A

Epoxy856

0  REVIEWS
Epoxy856

Epoxy flooring,countertops,cabinets,basement,garages,sink an more

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

01/01/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Owner fired most of staff and then closed business about 2 weeks later without warning leaving clients with work in process unfinished and subcontractors and employees unpaid. Owner cannot be located. | | | | |

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

F

RATED

11/06/2015

I could not be more angry about how terrible this company performed. We signed on with them in July. All went smoothly until they started our renovation on 9/21/15. After 5 days of work, the project was abandoned. All my first floor floors, walls and ceilings were removed and we were left with no kitchen, family room. Company president was out on 10/2 to reassure us that all would be taken care of...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hired for a first floor renovation.

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

F

RATED

10/29/2015

Nothing has happened and now I would like to know how to move forward

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We recently Sept/2015 signed a contract and provided down payment to have our Kitchen remodeled after having a good experience with ABK Today during our recent bathroom remodel. 2 weeks after we signed our contract we received a call from our designer Beth Schulz that she had resigned, and if i had questions regarding our project to phone the office. I tried calling her as well as several people at the office with no response. Eventually JD Burkholder - owner, phoned and we discussed what had just happened to his business. He explained he was restructuring, and would in fact be able to deliver on our contract. Then my 2 material selection appointments were cancelled. JD asked to meet with us to demonstrate his ability to deliver and chart our next steps, then did not show up for the appointment. Since then we have not had any communications from him after many phone call and text messages. The main phone number is no longer working. JD is also owner of "The Reclamation Project" in which i phoned and got through to leave a message for him to return my calls. No return communications. I have had communications with other clients that contracted ABK Today recently and are in progress projects, they have been abandoned. There are so many ways this could have been managed differently. Your current clients are looking for you to be reasonable and figure out how to move forward. You could save what used to be a decent reputation, by being reasonable and taking the appropriate steps

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

F

RATED

05/09/2014

No response on my multiple calls to get someone to call me back about a bathroom remodel project I wanted them to estimate for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called ABK on multiple occasions between 3/27/ 2014 & 5/08/2014 asking for someone to contact me about a bathroom remodel project, No one ever got back to me. I even called in after a week of hearing nothing & told them I was still waiting for someone to contact me to arrange for an appointment, still no response. I tried one last time on 5/8/2104, so far as of 5/9 1:06pm no response. I guess they do not want an opportunity to earn my business ??. I called them at least 4 times & still have not heard from them.

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

A

RATED

04/16/2014

Went well. Any issues handled promptly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom complete renovation.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

Services Offered

Design, project management, bathrooms and kitchens installation and material selections for residential remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details