Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAYFAIR CONTRACTORS INC

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since May 2004

A Rated | 60 Reviews

Description

Mayfair Contractors, Inc. is dedicated to providing the highest quality workmanship with the best possible service to its customers. Jack Kelly, the owner, began painting in Philadelphia neighborhood homes in the 1970's. Over 15 years ago, Mayfair Contractors, Inc. was founded on the basic principles of honesty, quality and exceptional customer service. Jack specializes in custom residential work. He is a dedicated professional with unmatched skills and ability. With a large number of repeat and referral customers, Mayfair Contractors, Inc. now provides painting to residential and commercial customers in Montgomery, Chester and Delaware Counties. Mayfair Contractors, Inc. is a member of the Better Business Bureau and has received multiple Service Excellence Awards from Angie's List. Estimates are free and performed by the owner, Jack Kelly. Mayfair Contractors, Inc. does not use subcontractors. Jack oversees all the work done by his select crew of trained professionals. Unlike large painting companies, Jack can be reached promptly by phone or email to handle issues as they arise. All work is done on budget and features a 2 year warranty for labor. With Mayfair Contractors, Inc. there are no hidden surprises. The estimate is the same as the final bill unless work is added or subtracted by the customer. ...

Other local Pros in your area

A
DeckPro Powerwash Co

DeckPro Powerwash Company is a family owned business that started in 1996. We continually refine our methods to ensure we are using best practices in terms of safety and quality. We specialize in wood restoration, repair and maintenance as well as the cleaning and coating of concrete surfaces. In addition to being licensed and insured, we hire and train our employees to become part of a company culture focused on the customer experience. We typically request a 50% deposit to schedule a project, then email an invoice for the balance upon project completion. We accept payment by credit card, check, and/or cash. We place high importance on communicating effectively and developing relationships with our customers, incorporating feedback into our work and our company policies.

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

03/21/2015

Jack was very willing to accommodate my schedule. Crew was professional. Very neat and clean. Courteous and nice to work with. Efficient and they did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted all rooms of new home

CATEGORY interior painters

F

RATED

02/02/2015

showed up on time for the estimate and promised we would contact us with the estimate in a day or two. Not having heard from him a week later, I called and left a message asking that he call me back. That was a week ago. Still no phone call. Wasted our time being here for the appointment and then didn't bother even giving us the estimate or returning our phone calls.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
came out to give us an estimate for painting

CATEGORY interior painters

B

RATED

07/26/2014

Previously provided services were great but no return calls to recent inquiry. Very disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we used this provider a few years ago for interior painting. wrote a review back then praising their services since they did such a great job and were extremely professional. I was excited to have another reason to get back in touch with Mayfair to do some exterior painting. I've called three times leaving messages each time, emailed the owner directly, and sent an Angies list in mail for a quote. I never heard back from anyone. Not one returned call and response to emails. Very seriously disappointed. so we're moving forward with another 'A' rated Angie's list painter. 

CATEGORY interior painters

A

RATED

06/16/2014

Very nice, neat and clean job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting a studio apartment, including a popcorn ceiling

CATEGORY interior painters

A

RATED

03/24/2014

Friendly, trustworthy, clean, on-time, high-quality painting. Jack Kelly, the owner, is awesome. Nice and very professional. Matt his long-time employee is fabulous too. I've used the painters a few times over the years since they are so good. GREAT with dogs and sensitive to house/security issues. Clean up A+.  Recommend to my friends all of the time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted several rooms - interior. Dining room; two bedrooms; bathroom; hallway.

CATEGORY interior painters

Services Offered

Mayfair Contractors, Inc. offers a variety professional services for homes and businesses. Our services include: Custom Painting Faux Finishing Residential / Commercial Interior / Exterior Painting Drywall installed & repaired Decks Stained & Sealed Power Washing Wallpaper Removal Crown Molding Installation Paint Removal

Services Not Offered

ASK FOR DETAILS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details