KB Handyman

A 16 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since February 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4205 Williamsburg Dr

Harrisburg, PA 17109

Description

KB Handyman can complete a variety of projects for you, from installing doors, to tiling your bathroom . " No job is too small " "On time. Done right" Call now : (717) 980 1200...

Verified Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
handyman (15)plumbers (2)carpet installation (2)HVAC Companies (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
F

RATED

10/04/2020

Called and scheduled an appointment, never showed up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor drywall repair

CATEGORY carpet installation

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Went well, on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen table and Chairs, Dresser

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

F

RATED

12/08/2018

He never called me back like he said he would

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
need a string of lights put up outside as i am handicapped and can't do it myself

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

C

RATED

11/08/2018

It didn't. Like another poster wrote, I also tried contacting him a few times and the last two times, no response. I ended up hiring another company. I did hire this gentleman about a year and a half ago and he and his colleague did great work. So, I was hoping to hire him again - no such luck this time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom toilet repair, garbage disposal and drain pipe repair, showerhead repair.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

C

RATED

08/09/2018

I don't think they are open anymore. I didn't get a response to my Angie's List request and the phone number provided is no good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman work

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

04/11/2017

KB responded immediately, an appointment was set for later in the week. He communicated with details of his arrival and arrived on time. He was able to complete all tasks within a reasonable time frame. Pleasant, responsive and professional! I will definitely call on KB Handyman again!! Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Some random household repairs, including electrical work in recessed lighting in 20 ft. ceiling.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was great to work with you
A

RATED

04/08/2017

Excellent same day service, polite, punctual, reasonable price. Will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sheetrock repair

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was great to work with you
A

RATED

03/14/2017

KB was amazing! He knew exactly what to do and in a timely manner. He was very quick to take apart and put back together all furniture pieces, clean up all the mess as well.Very reasonably priced. He helped us move bedroom furniture from one location to another without one complaint. I would recommend him to my friends and family. He is very trustworthy and, knowledgeable. I thank Angie's List for...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
To take apart furniture and also to put new furniture together

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was great to work with you
A

RATED

02/19/2017

THIS WENT GREAT MR BADER WAS ON TIME VERY POLITE CAME HERE ON SUNDAY & CHARGED NOTHING EXTRA. WILL BE HIRING FOR ALL HANDYMAN WORK NEED ON MY HOUSE. HE EVEN CLEANED MY SINK THAT HAD RUST FROM THE LEAK, HE DID NOT HAVE TO DO & NEVER REFUSED TO DO SOMETHING HE WENT ABOVE & BEYOUND

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
REPLACE BATHROOM FAUCET

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was great to work with you
A

RATED

02/08/2017

He is very professional, clean and so honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hé built for me a big and very nice walking closet, and he installed a wonderful hardwood floor in my kid room.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was great to work with you

Services Offered

Handyman services KB Handyman can complete a variety of projects for you, from installing doors, to tiling your bathroom .

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Financing, Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes