Complete Floor Care

A 83 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

461 Kennedy Dr

Harrisburg, PA 17112

Description

Founded in 1995 by owner and leading floor care expert Kevin Shutt, Complete Floor Care has been serving the residents and businesses of Central Pennsylvania for 25 years. During this time, Complete Floor Care has built an unshakeable reputation as a local, independently owned business that offers a higher value to customers more so than your volume and coupons cleaners that come and go. From spot stain removal to carpet, upholstery, or grout cleaning. Complete Floor Care combines cutting edge cleaning technology with over two decades of award winning customer service to exceed clients’ expectations year after year! 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award Recipient of Angie’s List’s 2017 Super Service Award, a prestigious honor only awarded to a select few businesses who truly show a dedication to customer satisfaction, Complete Floor Care is the name to trust when you need your floors and surfaces cleaned and protected. Door and Corner Guards at Complete Floor Care, we make your home or business our highest priority! That’s why we offer door and corner guards to all our clients. Our high-quality corner guards will keep your walls, banisters, and furniture free from the nicks and scratches that traditional floor cleaning leaves behind. During hot and cold weather, our door guard will keep your home insulated from the outside air. With Complete Floor Care, you’ll soon find that we care about the quality and cleanliness of your home just as much as you! Visit out website for a more extensive photo gallery and give us a call today! ...

Verified Reviews

83 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
82
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (81)floor cleaning (23)tile installation (7)upholstery cleaning (5)oriental rug cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
A

RATED

03/11/2020

I was very happy with the service and used him for years. Kevin takes care the furniture, he make sure everything is well guarded before doing anything, and he's extremely conscientious. He wants to make sure your happy with his work. It's probably 15 years that I'm using his service and I would recommend him to anybody.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kevin cleaned the rugs, steam cleaned the floor tile, and seal the tile.

CATEGORY floor cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's hard to believe how time goes so fast Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

03/11/2020

It was excellent. Kevin is reliable, he does a good job, and he's affordable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much.
A

RATED

03/11/2020

It was good. I never had a problem with him and his job was always fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did carpet cleaning and also the entire section of the sofa.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

03/06/2020

Fantastic! After kids, dogs, black mulch tracked in, and several red wine spills, Kevin keeps our 20 yr old cream carpet looking like new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

12/14/2017

We called Kevin because we know he is the best there is. We have used him many times in the past and have recommended him to friends and neighbors. Our carpet looks almost new again. Next time, I won't wait so long to give Complete Carpet Care a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our living room/hall/stairs beige carpeting was really dirty - filthy, even - after a couple years of kids, dogs, cats, and sloppy people.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

10/05/2017

Kevin was very responsive and scheduled the cleaning quickly. He did a thorough job and the carpets look fantastic. We will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
A

RATED

05/24/2017

It wasn't his first time. He's been great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used them for carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much.
A

RATED

01/31/2017

Very well, completed job faster than I had expected with great results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my very large living room carpet cleaned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much.
A

RATED

07/14/2015

Kevin was prompt, pleasant and honest. He did an excellent job on older stained carpets. To his credit, before he started, he also showed me where there were problems with the carpet itself and doubled checked if I still wanted him to clean them. I decided to still have the job done and he did an excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He clean the carpet in the entire house.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. Glad everything worked out. Thanks, Kevin
A

RATED

12/04/2014

I asked my carpet supplier who he recommended for cleaning service. Mr. Shutt of Complete Floor Care was recommended, with high expectations. He fulfilled all aspects of the job as promissed. I will invite him again as needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaned - 2 rooms and stairway

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for setting time aside to post this review. Thank you, Kevin

Services Offered

Services for Residential AND commercial include, but not limited to: Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning. Upholstery Cleaning, and Carpet Protectors.

Services Not Offered

Not specialized to handle flood or fire damage. Give us a call to discuss your cleaning needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes