Schumacher Landscape Construction

A13 REVIEWS

Founded 1991

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 344

Furlong, PA 18925

Description

Thanks to the overwhelming confidence you have in our company we may be booked out a few weeks. The best landscape company you've never heard of. Just look at our work. We've been creating the finest outdoor landscapes in Bucks County for over 20 years....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (13)Pavers and Hardscaping (7)Masonry (6)Stone and Gravel (6)Patios (5)Landscaping - Lighting (4)Outdoor Kitchens (4)Drain Pipe Installation (3)Fountains (3)Tree Service (2)Decks and Porches (2)Fireplaces (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

02/28/2019

Excellent Always reliable and performs top quality performance Have hired them multiple times and would continue to do so The projects have ranged from 20-100K in work, depending on project scope Always pleased with the results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor landscaping and hardscaping / some indoor construction as well

CATEGORY decks, landscaper, masonry, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

A

RATED

03/21/2018

After the initial contract almost 10 years ago, we almost annually have Schumacher Associates back to add a new feature to our landscape. I am a former tree surgeon, active gardener, someone who pays a lot of attention to detail and I demand quality work. I am consistently pleased with the finished product of Schumacher Associates. At this point, I am not getting competetive bids as I trust Schuma...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large scale hardscaping including construction of bluestone terraces and walks, dry laid stone walls, brick patios and walks, stepping stones, tree transplanting, border design and planting.

CATEGORY decks, landscaper, masonry, tree service, drain pipe, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

COST $240,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2018

Images

Photo for Schumacher Landscape Construction - PO Box 344, Furlong, PA - 36920930

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]thank you for your kind words. We strive to exceed your expectations whenever possible. We value the long term relationships we have established with many of our clients.
A

RATED

03/19/2018

Without a hitch. Jeff is a pro and his team is very efficient and quick. I would not hesitate to use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pond reinforcement.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you - we enjoy what we do. We try our best to complete projects efficiently without sacrificing quality.
A

RATED

03/18/2018

I have subcontracted SA for various jobs relating to my own contracting business. A+ on all counts, this is a well run company that puts customers and quality first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hard scapes and other general contracting

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are proud of our work, and look to support or be supported by other local ethical contractors who share the same work ethic.
A

RATED

03/16/2018

About 5 years ago we had a small garden pond installed and it has been maintained yearly since. We also had a stone and wood trellis built to support an established wisteria vine. Both projects were well constructed, done in a timely manner, and have held up well over the years. We'd recommend Schumacher Landscape Construction for garden landscaping needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small pond installation and maintenance, garden trellis installation

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2018

Images

Photo for Schumacher Landscape Construction - PO Box 344, Furlong, PA - 36908252

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] - we appreciate your confidence in our abilities. We look forward to working with you this year and many more. Our relationship goes back to 2011. We appreciate your loyalty. The photos of your pond are much appreciated.
A

RATED

03/16/2018

Jeff and his team were responsive, had an extreme attention to detail, creative and executed the plan on time. We were very happy with the results. We have used Jeff and his team on 2 of our projects (front and backyard)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our complete backyard redesigned, including an amazing brick walk way and slate patio.

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] one of your projects - the complete renovation of the rear yard, including walkways, gardens, and outdoor dining areas is one of our favorite projects in the past few years. It was challenging, and thoughtfully designed. We look forward to continuing our relationship.
A

RATED

03/15/2018

Schumacher and Associates, Inc. are highly professional landscape artisans specializing in natural landscapes. Jeff Schumacher possesses a wealth of design expertise and is most skilled in ensuring that his client’s visions and expectations are achieved. Most notable is his exceptional teamwork, leadership, and environmental stewardship. He displays an enhanced ability to orchestrate multiple and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild stone walls and landscape spring house stream

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

Images

Photo for Schumacher Landscape Construction - PO Box 344, Furlong, PA - 36904118

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Where to begin? You both are without a doubt 2 of our favorite clients, that we now call friends. You are true stewards of your land, and approach every project with measured thought while maintaining awareness of the environmental impact. Thank you for finding us!
A

RATED

03/14/2018

He and his crew do an excellent job. Their stone work is especially well done. And they show up when expected, or call to say they when they will be there. I appreciate that. They are not the lowest end folks you can find, but you get what you pay for. We keep hiring them because they are so good and dependable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jeff and his crew have done many jobs for us. He and the crew replaced two walls lining our driveway that were in danger of falling down. They have planted trees. Borders. Built patios. Kept our river bank under control.

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] started out as clients, and are now also friends. Your properties and projects are unique & challenging (access!), as well you are both a pleasure to work with. We look forward to a new page with you this summer!
A

RATED

03/14/2018

Fantastic. The design and execution exceeded expectations! They listened to our wants and needs and delivered plans that met these and offered ideas/ concepts that we hadn’t thought of. End result was far better than what we could envision.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardscape and landscape

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel, fountains, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have a long history with [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] with projects dating back to 2008! We have seen and been a part of the metamorphosis if your lovely (swanky) home ...from pond to walls, fencing, walkways, patios, gardens and fountains. We were not surprised it was selected for the Bucks Beautiful Kitchen and Garden tour in 2016. Excited to see what 2018 brings.
A

RATED

03/13/2018

It has been a multi-year, consistent and mutually rewarding relationship. As our property has evolved, Schumacher has been there growing its capabilities and skill sets along with our growth and evolution. Their skills range from pool renovations to walls to walkways and patios to large plantings to site drainage to grading to driveway work to fencing ----- in short, they've developed a following ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Schumacher has done all the outdoor construction and landscaping at our home.

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, pavers, gravel, fireplaces, drain pipe, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

Images

Photo for Schumacher Landscape Construction - PO Box 344, Furlong, PA - 36899946

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the kind words and glowing endorsement!

Services Offered

Backyards, walkways, porches, swimming pools, fire pits, outdoor kitchens, ponds, gardens, fountains, trees. We'll do whatever we can to create the perfect outdoor living space for our clients. WE NOW ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS!

Services Not Offered

Performing live jazz at your great aunt's 90th birthday party. That we cannot do.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.