Keith's Lock & Door Service

A 120 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since October 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA037516
  • Trade License Locale
  • Office ok Attorney General
  • Trade License Authority
  • Linda J. Williams
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150702
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

850 Broad St

Emmaus, PA 18049

Description

Keiths Lock and Door Service has been serving the Lehigh Valley for the past 28 years. We are a family owned and operated company.We are members of the Better Business Bureau as well as ALOA(Associated Locksmiths of America).We are fully licenced ,and insured.PA LIC.037516--All Technicans and Locksmiths are ASSA Certified in High Security Locks and Hardware. Whitehall 610-262-6211 Bethlehem 610-691-6011 Center Valley 610-841-4060 Allentown 610-791-4926 Slatington 610-760-1125...

Verified Reviews

120 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
117
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (120)door installation (36)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
A

RATED

02/14/2020

It went very well, professional, friendly and courteous. Would definitely recommend and use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed lock rekeyed and another lock set adjusted.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2018

I'll make this real easy - there is no need to call anybody else. My call was handled promptly and professionally. Keith was in touch with me that day yet to find out the details of the job and to get an idea of the hardware needed. Pricing specified up front - no gimmicks. The service call - punctual. Work was completed quickly and cleanly. Inexpensive? Maybe not, but quality work is rarely cheap...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Double-cylinder deadbolt locks converted to single-cylinder to comply with city code.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
A

RATED

03/21/2018

Keith and his helper provided fast efficient service. Sawdust was cleaned up and removed. These were nice people to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added deadbolt to garage entrance door. Adjusted deadbolt on back door on house.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $185.25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
A

RATED

03/16/2018

Copied my Tundra key onto a blank. No charge! Where does that happen these days? Will certainly call Keith for our next locksmith job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Copy of a car key

CATEGORY locksmith

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for your review!
A

RATED

03/13/2018

2 guys came and, working on both sides of the door, muscled the offending part out, The old set was Ace hardware branded. The new set was Kwikset, and noticeably better made - worth the extra $8 or so. They installed the new set and adjusted the key mechanism to use the (4) old keys I still had for the old entry set, saving about $5 in new keys. Both guys were friendly, worked efficiently, and the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace front door set. Old one had frozen in the locked position and couldn't easily be unlocked after removing both knobs.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!! Happy to hear you're so happy with our service.
A

RATED

02/13/2018

They were prompt and the service was of high quality. I would hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-keyed two locks and 4 new keys.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for your review!
A

RATED

02/09/2018

Arrived early, evaluated what needed to be done and set to work. The two workers were professional and explained everything. Asked me to try all locks before they left. Finished in about an hour. I would definitely use Keith's Lock and Door Service again and refer them to friends!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks rekeyed, one adjusted and one knob replaced

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
A

RATED

08/07/2017

Arrived promptly, assessed the problem, completed the repair. All in about 20 minutes. Lock now works better than it did when it was new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of sticking dead bolt lock.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
A

RATED

05/08/2017

It went great. Gentlemen were very professional, timely, cleaned up after themselves. Best of all, they took the time to make adjustments to the side door so it actually latches now without having to be locked - they could have been out of there 15min. sooner had they not taken time to fix that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed front door lock fixed and a new dead bolt installed on a side door.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
A

RATED

03/03/2017

Keith is a master. He showed up on the same day I called and right on time. He was able to open the safe with very little problem. He was kind and courteous and very reasonable. He really was a great find. I'm thankful I called and will recommend him to others with zero hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed help opening an old safe

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2017

Services Offered

Locksmith Service, Deadbolt Installation, Lost Keys Replacement, Rekey of Locks, Master Keying, & Car Lock Outs

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes