Marshall Tree Experts

A 23 Reviews

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5213 Ellwood Rd

Ellwood City, PA 16117

Description

Over 35 years of experience in residential and commercial tree services. Total Tree Care is fully insured. We offer free estimates, reasonable rates, with the convenience of credit cards. Give us a call today! ...

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
tree service (23)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

12/20/2018

It went very well. Very professional and timely. They did everything that was supposed to be done at the price quoted

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cutting down of 3 trees, removing 4 stumps and trimming an additional tree

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2018

A

RATED

09/24/2018

Great -- came looked over the job and gave me estimates for pruning and topping off tree. Explained the benefits of both options. I opted for the top off. Scheduling was prompt -- arrived on time, were very polite and the job was done efficiently. Showed me work after the job and asked if I wanted anything else done before they left. Would hire them in a minute again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need tree pruned.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

07/26/2018

I left for work and when I returned trees where gone and everything was cleaned up like no one was ever there. They did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed one very large dead ash tree and one small tree.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/15/2016

Great. They were easy to work with. Did everything we requested and cleaned up promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2016

B

RATED

08/24/2014

I was not happy with the way they grew  the following summer.  It seemed to me they cut to much out of the middle of all the trees and they did not grow properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed 3 maple trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2012

A

RATED

10/23/2013

They told me when they would be here. They called when they were running late. They were good about keeping in touch and returning calls. They were professional and efficient. I was very pleased to do business with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pruned my plum tree to keep branches away from house.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2013

A

RATED

09/29/2013

Estimate given within couple of days of call and very competitive.,  Work performed when I requsted and additional trimming for small add on on fee. Crew great to deal with and professional. Did what was necessary to make the job right, not just what  was on the estimate.Hit the ground with 5 workers and three trucks.Utilized service over ten years ago also and would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed multiple large trees on property, several close to buildings. All debris removed and stumps ground down.  

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2013

A

RATED

09/09/2013

They came and gave me an estimate, scheduled the work, showed up on time, and cleaned up before they left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a fallen tree (from a storm), ground out the stump, took away the wood.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2010

B

RATED

07/05/2013

I didn't use them because they were too high in price. But, everything was fine. They were there on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a quote from Marshall Tree Experts. A tree fell on my backyard and it landed on a shed that I had back there.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2013

B

RATED

09/18/2012

For the first job, the crew showed up on time, ran into no complications, and did a good job.  This job cost $2,400. For the second job, though simpler than the first, there were a few hiccups regarding equipment that required a total of three visits over a period of about a week.  In the end though, the crews did a good job.  This job cost $1,300.  The ?few hiccups? are what kept the overall rati...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Marshall did two jobs for me.  The first job (5/11/12) involved removing a large red oak that snapped its base during a windstorm.  Being hung up in surrounding trees was a complicating factor. The second job (7/19/12) involved removing a red oak (a little larger than the first) that fell victim to oak wilt. Both jobs included stump-grinding plus cutting the trunk and larger limbs into manageable chunks for eventual use as firewood.  Smaller branches were thrown into the chipper and the crews raked up and removed the rest of the debris from the lawn.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2012

Services Offered

Tree, stump removals, pruning, dead wooding, spraying, trunk injections, planting, fertilizing & disease diagnosing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction