Joyland Roofing

A 187 Reviews

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA124258
  • Trade License Locale
  • Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/04/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

360 W Bainbridge St

Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Description

At Joyland Roofing, we believe in exceeding our customers’ expectations by providing high-quality workmanship along with integrity, honesty, and open communications. As a second-generation family-owned roofing contractor in Lancaster, PA, we proudly serve homeowners and commercial property owners in southeastern PA. We specialize in installing and repairing residential and commercial roofing. We also install and repair skylights, install and clean seamless metal gutters, and perform roofing inspections. And we are on call 24/7 for emergency roofing repairs caused by storm damage. Our team of skilled roofers have experience working with most roofing materials, including asphalt, EPDM, PVC, TPO, rubber, cedar shake, and standing seam metal. We are a certified MasterElite GAF installer, placing us among the top 3% of roofers in the United States for quality, reliability, and trustworthiness. Since starting in 1991 in Lancaster, PA, we now install and repair roofs throughout southeastern PA, including Chester, Berks, Lebanon, Lancaster, Dauphin, and York counties....

Verified Reviews

187 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
156
B Rated
12
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
roofing (174)gutter installation (28)gutter cleaning (22)skylight installation (8)roof cleaning (5)siding (3)window replacement (5)chimney repair (4)general contracting (4)garage building (2)plumber (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews
A

RATED

03/24/2020

Work went extremely well. Brett and Jason were very good to work with and I can't say enough about the crew. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

07/25/2019

very well. They got the job done quickly and efficiently in very hot conditions. Pricing was upfront and in writing. Very professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof vent replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

D

RATED

07/24/2019

Shady as all get out. Insisted that I agree---in writing!---to pay up to $350 before they even showed up to assess the problem, much less, generate an estimate. Name of Taylor Hunsacker. Run away!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need a roofer to address a leaking roof

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

A

RATED

12/19/2018

The work was done professionally and we were pleased with the quality. The chimney leak has been repaired and we can now relax when we have a heavy storm.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof leak round the chimney was repaired.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

A

RATED

12/07/2018

Because of my roof leaking the schedule date was moved up 2 weeks. The repair man called ahead to let me know he was coming and when to expect him. Explained what he had to do and what he was finding as he was making the repairs. Very pleasant and professional service. i will be using them to replace my roof in several years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

A

RATED

09/02/2018

All of the communications from scheduling to the day of service with Joyland Roofing was professional, courteous and friendly. They called ahead on the day of service gave an approximate arrival time and called back afterwards to give a detailed explanation of the condition of the gutters and action taken (I was not present). Excellent work, price and customer service! Would defiantly use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2018

D

RATED

08/15/2018

Didn't respond to several emails through Angie's

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar tube domes

CATEGORY skylights

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

07/13/2018

While we did end up using another company for the work, we need a quote in a SUPER short time frame and needed the work done nearly as quickly. I wanted to note for all people that Joyland sent out a very professional estimator. Ed was pleasant and thorough and made sure I understood all the items of the quote, which they did immediately. Knowing this is their busiest time of year, I truly appreci...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

A

RATED

07/10/2018

Climbed up on roof and fixed the leak

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof leaking

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

A

RATED

11/27/2017

I selected Joyland Roofing based on the feedback I found on Angie's List. A call to the office set things into motion. Claire was very helpful scheduling the appointment for John Esch to come out to provide an estimate. John showed up a few days later as scheduled and we went through all my issues with the roof. He suggested adding a ridge vent to help with negative air pressure in the home affect...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total roof replacement on a rancher. Additions include 3 Velux solar skylights, ridge vents, replaced all soffits for air circulation, tin strips to ****** algae growth, gutter guards and rerouting of down spout.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

Services Offered

Residential, institutional and commercial roofing- asphalt, membrane, metal, wood. Skylight specialist, gutters, fascia, soffit, roof inspections. Residential roofing installation and re-roofing, commercial roofing installation and re-roofing, roof repairs (residential and commercial), seamless gutter installation, roof inspections and reports, install skylights, repair skylights, gutter cover installation, gutter repairs, and gutter cleaning.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer radon detection & reduction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes