Ramsey's Service Center, Auto Repair Shop

A 566 Reviews

Founded 1949 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0889
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of PA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161230
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

659 Burmont Rd

DREXEL HILL, PA 19026

Description

Welcome to Ramsey's Service Center, providing the Drexel Hill area with reliable service since 1949. The Friendliest Shop in Town! Named the "Best Mechanic" by Philadelphia Magazine for 2012 and again for 2014! Named Talk of the Town Reader's Choice favorite for 2015 and 2017! We also have been awarded Super Service Awards from Angie's List every year since 2012 as well including 2017! Auto Repair service and U-Haul rentals. State approved Guardian ignition interlock installation and maintenance. State inspection and ASA certified. Approx 10 employees....

Verified Reviews

566 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
528
B Rated
17
C Rated
8
D Rated
6
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
auto repair (497)car inspection (219)tire buying and repair (68)auto store (20)transmission service (7)
Showing 1-10 of 566 reviews
A

RATED

07/23/2020

I appreciated the courtesy and professionalism especially since I didn't have all the paperwork. They went beyond the usual service and made it happen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Car inspection

CATEGORY car inspections

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

A

RATED

05/22/2020

Ramsey's saved me hundreds of dollars by repairing something that another shop told me needed to be replaced, and then included the repair in the cost of the inspection. Bob was professional and kind, Ramsey's has earned my loyalty and I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection and oil change

CATEGORY auto repair,car inspections

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

05/08/2020

Great! The appointment was made quickly & we were kept safe with no contact during the pandemic! We were called when the car was ready in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Ramsey’s!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil chsnge

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $43

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

A

RATED

04/09/2020

I've had my car serviced by Ramsey's Service Center a number of times and my experience has always been the same. Bob Ramsey is pleasant and professional and the work has always been done to my satisfaction at a reasonable cost. Can't ask for more than that from a business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PA inspection and oil change

CATEGORY auto repair,car inspections

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

A

RATED

04/02/2020

Absolutely perfect! Bob and his staff are amazing, professional, polite and sincere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil change and inspection

CATEGORY auto repair,car inspections

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

A

RATED

03/26/2020

We have been servicing our vehicles at Ramsey's for several years now and we are always pleased with the price and the workmanship. I have/would recommend them to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
State Inspection

CATEGORY auto repair,car inspections

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

A

RATED

03/12/2020

Great service! Bob is the best in town!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
inspection, new tire, new rotors

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

A

RATED

02/06/2020

I always enjoy going to Ramsey's because they are professional, kind and caring. I am an older woman who lives only on my meager Social Security; and Bob never "takes me" for things that aren't absolutely necessary at the present time. He only does what's absolutely necessary or what I ask him to do. I trust him explicitly and know he'll do a superb job. If something needs to be done in the near f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my car to get its Winter Check-up.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

11/06/2019

Ramsey's Service Center & Auto Repair Shop are absolutely the 'BEST'. For our family auto needs, we absolutely would NEVER consider any other repair shop. In fact, we gladly travel from New Jersey to Drexel Hill, PA in order to receive the excellent service they have provided for our vehicles for YEARS! Darrell & Lisa!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil Change, Tire Rotation, Engine Check-up

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Everything went well We Have been very happy and pleased with taking our cars to Bob Ramsey' My daughter just took her car to Ramsey's and she is very happy with her brake repair/replacements

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Just Replaced wiper blades and had prior work done not long ago

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Auto repair, PA State inspection. Brakes, exhaust systems, tire pressure monitoring systems, tune-ups, scheduled maintenance checks, lights, electric & batteries. Tires. Oil changes. Hitch installation. U-Haul rentals - trucks, vans & trailers. Authorized Guardian Interlock Dealer, installations & maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes