Anthony & Sylvan Pools

A 345 Reviews

Founded 1946 • Angie's List since June 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2701011419A
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3739 Easton Rd

Doylestown, PA 18901

Description

FREE 3D Design Consultation for Angie's List Members Call Now! For over 70 years, Anthony & Sylvan has been your trusted swimming pool builder. Our experienced design consultants understand the area’s climate and terrain and can help build the pool of your dreams or turn your backyard into the retreat that it once was. Whether it’s a natural rock waterfall, a hydrotherapy spa or free-form pool, we are so confident in the quality of our work that we offer the Anthony & Sylvan Lifetime Structural Warranty with each pool and spa we build. Arrange for a free, no-obligation consultation and estimate today. Don’t forget! Anthony & Sylvan can also help you maintain your beautiful oasis with regular pool service, or visit our retail store for all of your pool supply needs....

Verified Reviews

345 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
282
B Rated
33
C Rated
5
D Rated
7
F Rated
19
Read reviews by category
pool and spa cleaning (222)tile installation (47)plaster (40)concrete repair (33)excavating (31)deck building (28)
Showing 1-10 of 345 reviews
B

RATED

10/21/2020

End product was amazing and Well worth the investment. Considering this build was done during covid, the build time was extended due to shutdowns. But they were ready to work when shutdowns were lifted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gunite Pool Installation

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Excellent! Rob McCubbin is a fantastic designer. He listened to what we wanted and gave us exactly what we wanted. He gave great advice and helped us make decisions when we needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inground pool, retaining walls and patio

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

Images

Photo for Anthony & Sylvan Pools - 3739 Easton Rd, Doylestown, PA - 38967154

+5 More

B

RATED

10/15/2020

The pool and deck come out beautiful. The process went relatively smoothly. Few open items that needed followup after the pool was finished but the crew and team was responsive in addressing it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inground Pool and Deck

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

Images

Photo for Anthony & Sylvan Pools - 3739 Easton Rd, Doylestown, PA - 38949348
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Anthony and Sylvan was able to provide us with a quality pool at less of a cost than local pool companies. Their process is comprehensive and thoroughly organized. We have already recommended Anthony and Sylvan to friends and will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Pool Installation

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

Images

Photo for Anthony & Sylvan Pools - 3739 Easton Rd, Doylestown, PA - 38946864
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Once the project started, it went very smoothly. Our project manager, Bob Hoke, maintained contact and coordinated with the other vendors on the job. Bob was and is, always available to address any concerns that we have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New pool construction

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,excavators,plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

Images

Photo for Anthony & Sylvan Pools - 3739 Easton Rd, Doylestown, PA - 38935114

+1 More

A

RATED

10/08/2020

Awesome. Anthony and Sylvan pools were great and easy to work with. They were professional and did a great job on my pool.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a gunite pool

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

F

RATED

10/06/2020

Its been over a year now and we are still waiting for the issues to be resolved. Tiles began cracking in half and falling off. Someone came out to fix them and fixed maybe a third of what was broken. Plaster is still not fixed. The diving board was installed crooked in the concrete decking so it will never be fixed unless we have the concrete decking tore up and redone. How can pool installation c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of an inground pool

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plastering

COST $58,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

Images

Photo for Anthony & Sylvan Pools - 3739 Easton Rd, Doylestown, PA - 38929948

+4 More

F

RATED

10/03/2020

They were suppose to call me back to set up an appointment and never did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile repair

CATEGORY ceramic tile

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2020

Still coordinating project. Anthony & Sylvan will be doing coping and tile and outside contractor to do the decking. Anthony and Sylvan has done a great job communicating with me and the contractor. They have made the process seamless and enjoyable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New coping and decking

CATEGORY ceramic tile,decks,excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/12/2020

Very well. Got the supplies needed to keep my pool running smoothly. Technicians did a great job cleaning my pool.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool cleaning, adding chemicals, and delivered a case of shock and a bucket of tabs

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

Services Offered

Swimming Pool & Spa Construction, Repair, Renovation & Cleaning. Pool Supplies.

Services Not Offered

Above-ground Pools Vinyl Liner Pools

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes