Mattioni Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc

B301 REVIEWS

Founded 1948 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

202 W Uwchlan Ave

Downingtown, PA 19335

Description

About Us- OUR MISSION At Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, our mission is to groom the next generation of technicians by honoring our values of 5-Star customer service and operational excellence. OUR STORY For over seventy years, Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc.'s dedicated employees have proudly served the Chester County, Pennsylvania area with their knowledgeable, courteous, and professional service. A.F. Mattioni & Sons Plumbing & Heating was founded on the Mattioni family farm along the (back then) very rural Route 113 outside of Downingtown, PA in 1948. The original barn which housed the company still stands! However, a newer, larger building on the family's property is the current home for the third generation of Mattionis to run the service-oriented business, but their commitment to quality has not changed. OUR PROMISE Our promise to you is to continue to grow and modernize so that we can provide you with the best products and services. We will continue to stick to our roots of caring deeply for both our customers and our employees. We promise to live this every day and to continue this legacy....

Verified Reviews

301 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
225
B Rated
33
C Rated
17
D Rated
13
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (246)Heating and Air Conditioning (83)Water Heaters (37)Water Filtration and Softening (20)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (20)Drain Cleaning (16)Wells and Pumps (16)Sewer Cleaning (11)Electrical (7)Natural Gas Lines (6)Appliance Repair (6)Fireplaces (3)

Showing 1-10 of 301 reviews
A

RATED

11/22/2019

Excellent service from Rod (Mattioni Plumbing). Very knowledgable, friendly, and did a great job. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is great news! Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback about our technician.
A

RATED

11/06/2019

Ok courteous, professional and top quality work from Tyler

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the review about Tyler. We will pass it along!
A

RATED

08/15/2019

Excellent work by Lucas and Eddy. Work was more tedious than expected. They were extremely professional and kept me updated on their progress during their long day. Lucas had a few suggestions about replacing some parts that made the finished job look better than we expected. So happy with the end result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom fixtures replaced in an old house. Pipes replaced. Leaking pipe in kitchen fixed

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so excited to hear that you are pleased about the work preformed by our technicians! Thank you for the great comments.
A

RATED

08/09/2019

Great! Arthur was very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC tune up

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review! We will pass this along!
A

RATED

07/17/2019

Jared showed up at 8 am and I showed him the toilet with the issue. I also showed him a few other fixtures I wanted him to look at. He provided me with multiple options which allowed me to have the work performed for my immediate needs while I review a few future projects. I will definitely use Mattioni plumbing and Heating again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you taking the time to write a review about Jared. We look forward to servicing any future plumbing or HVAC needs.
A

RATED

07/12/2019

Excellent. They fixed the issue another company couldn’t. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad we were able to solve your issue. Thank you for the review and recommendation!
A

RATED

07/10/2019

Great service and positive attitude

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for leaving a review about the air conditioning services we provided!
A

RATED

07/10/2019

Very well. They were very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing and new water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for writing a kind review!
A

RATED

07/06/2019

Very thorough- Wendell gave me a best case scenario and a worst case scenario. Was methodical in his work, did not rush through it, and explained everything he was doing. Extremely courteous and personable. I would recommend highly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
5 different Plumbing issues involving toilets, bathroom faucets, pressure valve

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! We are glad you were satisfied with Wendell's work!
A

RATED

06/30/2019

Tyler was truly outstanding. Helped me understand the issue and fix the problem. Would ask for him the next time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Capacitor replaced on AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that you thought the service provided by Tyler was outstanding. We will pass the kind words along. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback!

Services Offered

Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Repair & Install, Kitchen & Bathroom Faucets & Fixtures, Air Conditioning & Heating Units, Electronic Air Cleaners, Hot Water Heaters & System, Sump Pumps, Water Purifiers & Filters, Water & Sewer Repair, Replace & Install, Drain Cleaning, Install - Dishwashers, Ice Makers, Garbage Disposals, Water Purifiers & Filters

Services Not Offered

Chimney Repair, Fireplace Service, Appliance Repair - Large & Small, Ductwork Cleaning & Bathroom Remodeling

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.