Lara Landscaping

A23 REVIEWS

Founded 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

19 Pennsylvania Ave

Coatesville, PA 19320

Description

Lara Landscaping is a locally owned family business operating out of Coatesville, PA. With years of experience in residential landscaping, we are proud of our reputation for offering the highest quality landscapes for our customers. Our suite of services includes: landscaping, fall & spring cleanups, grass cutting, tree trimming & pruning, planting, mulching, tree maintenance, snow removal and much more. Contact us today to schedule your appointment. ...

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Lawn and Yard Work (18)Landscaping (15)Mulch and Topsoil (7)Pavers and Hardscaping (3)Tree Service (3)Snow Removal (2)Pressure Washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

02/01/2020

Alberto was a great professional. He did great work in a timely manner, and a pleasure to work with. I hope to work with Alberto again this season!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

I have been using Alberto Lara's landscaping services for a couple years, and all of the work he has done has been excellent. He regularly cuts my lawn, and he'll perform other landscaping work as requested. I had a lot of tree vines and small trees that were unsightly adjacent to my driveway. Some of that tree trimming work was high up, so I didn't want to do it myself. Alberto handled it all, an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn, weeding, tree cutting, snow plowing

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, tree service, snow removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

F

RATED

08/19/2019

They never called me and never returned my calls. Not sure if they are legitimate or not. I signed up for the 4 hours of work for $160 July 1st. After leaving several messages and messages to Angie’s list, neither company responded. I have never had this experience before. Why advertise if you are not going to do the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard and landscaping

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $160

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

Albert did excellent work. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean up and mulching of landscape beds around house.

CATEGORY landscaper, mulch

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2019

A

RATED

07/01/2019

Alberto Lara was pleasant, professional and focused. He weeded and mulched my front garden and it looks very nice along with some additional weeding in the back yard and some bush trimming. He hauled away the yard waste since it was considerable. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeding and bush trimming

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

05/31/2019

Alberto and his crew fit us into their schedule on a weekend, knowing we had an event planned at our house and really wanted this done in advance. They arrived right on time, did a FANTASTIC job (much better than what I saw from another company last year), and were back the next morning to wrap up the little bit of remaining work (it was a big job). They truly went above and beyond in terms of cle...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean-up, weeding, edging, mulching

CATEGORY landscaper, mulch

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2019

A

RATED

05/24/2019

Antonio, the owner came to my house. He was EXCELLENT!! He did a great job and I've told several friends about him. I will definitely use him to do my spring clean up and mulch next year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeding, mulching, planted grass, etc.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

A

RATED

05/20/2019

Alberto fit us in on short notice after my usual landscaping company cancelled! He did an amazing job and everything looked beautiful for my daughters college graduation. Lara landscaping is now our permanent go to landscaping company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring cleanup, mulching, trimming of plants, trees and hedges

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, mulch

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

A

RATED

05/15/2019

We had front yard landscaping done and the job went great and looks beautiful. Would definitely hire again and recommend to anyone looking for landscaping services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front Garden Landscaping

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2019

A

RATED

05/08/2019

Alberto Lara did an excellent job! He was very responsive and completed the lawn work within a few days of our initial call. The work was meticulous. Our lawn has never looked better. Alberto did such a great job we plan to hire him again soon for additional projects. I highly recommend Lara Landscaping. They are the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean up, mulching and landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2019

Services Offered

we offer grass cut*Trimming * planting * mulching * spring clean up * fall clean up * tree work * snow removal you can call us to a free estimate

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.