Schultz's Landscaping LLC

A 74 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA 035506
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • PA Attorney General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160701
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

161 S. 32nd St.

Camp Hill, PA 17011

Description

Schultz's Landscaping, LLC has been serving Central Pennsylvania with quality service since 1989. Whether the job involves a new design and plant installation, revamping a "tired" landscape, hardscaping, or general landscape maintenance, Schultz's Landscaping's dedicated staff brings over twenty five years of experience to help ensure your satisfaction. Our sincere desire to please each individual customer and exceed expectations has allowed Schultz's Landscaping, LLC to maintain steady growth and establish itself as a reputable and dependable company in Central PA....

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
landscaping (69)lawn care (17)mulch delivering (14)hardscaping (13)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
A

RATED

10/03/2019

Couldn't be happier. Price was fair, team was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. Would not hesitate to recommend. Should I need any work done in the future I know who to call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I took down an 18x36 swimming pool as well as a 12x15 section of deck. Landscaping, spread topsoil, fill in low areas, scrape off high, and seed.

CATEGORY landscaper,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the business!
A

RATED

10/24/2018

The service was excellent. Communication was maintained through difficult weather situations. The results were excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal and replacement of shrubs, tree and stump removal, paver patio installation

CATEGORY landscaper,hardscaping

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

A

RATED

10/05/2018

Fantastic! Schultz Landscaping does an excellent job. They are very professional and quick to respond. And Dave Schultz is a very handsome man. I enjoyed his consultation. Such a professional. I would use Schultz landscaping again for sure. I’m very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replanted a few flower beds with new plants.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

D

RATED

06/06/2018

their website says they do conrete driveways but apparently they don't anymore.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They don't do concrete driveways

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We do apologize for the confusion as our web designer has not had a chance to remove the concrete page from our website to date. This will be removed in the near future. Happy gardening!
A

RATED

04/18/2018

Awesome job, reasonable price, timely. I've used several other landscaping services over the years and these guys are the best. Called me to make sure i was pleased before sending invoice (which matched the estimate). Definitely will call them again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard cleanup, mulch, removed huge bushes and day lily bed

CATEGORY lawn service,mulch

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the review and the business. Looking forward to servicing your property in the future! Thank you!
A

RATED

04/04/2018

The workers were professional, punctual and thorough. The end result looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had tanbark removed in the courtyard at our office and replaced with river stone.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,hardscaping

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our service and we appreciate the feedback!
A

RATED

10/23/2017

Schultz's Landscaping was very responsive, from the estimate submission through the actual work. The workers were neat, professional, and the work was completed on time. We would definitely use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a tree planted and a few perennials and grasses planted in an existing bed, a new planting bed with English Ivy installed under a maple tree, and various other bushes either removed or trimmed.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we appreciate the positive feedback. Looking forward to servicing your future landscaping needs!
A

RATED

09/13/2017

The guys come when they say they will be there. They work hard and do very nice work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We've had them to do a few different things here. We had a low spot in the front yard and we had them come in, re-route the downspout, landscape the area, and plant grass. We also had them trim our arbovitious shrubs twice and other bushes, mulch and clean up.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

The representative from the company came and looked at the job on the day at the time they said he would. I got the estimate, signed it and returned it and they put me on the schedule. The workers came on the day they were scheduled, worked hard and did a very nice job. They ran a little short of tan bark so I called and they sent a guy out a few days later to finish job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming bushes, landscaping, tan bark.

CATEGORY landscaper,mulch

COST $885

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and we hope to service your landscaping needs in the future.
A

RATED

08/02/2017

It went very well. Dave Schultz responded quickly, scheduled a date to provide an estimate, and showed up at the appointed time. He was helpful with suggestions and once the decision was made and the work scheduled, the crew arrived nd did a terrific job. Polite, professional, and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed some landscaping for front yard.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Services Offered

New construction; design, grading and seeding , lawn installation, sod installation, new bed creation, tree and shrub installation, skid loader work. Hardscaping to include retaining walls, patios, and walkways. Lawn maintenance; lawn cutting, overseeding, and core aeration. Bed maintenance; spring and fall cleanups, tanbark delivery and installation, bed edging, shrubbery trimming and removal, & shrub and tree replacement. WE ONLY DO TREE INSTALLS! Commercial maintenance contracts

Services Not Offered

Please note, we do not provide any tree services outside of planting the tree initially. We do not provide tree maintenance of any kind.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes