TRANSFORMATION ELECTRIC

A 62 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA014964
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160701
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

922 N Pike Rd

Cabot, PA 16023

Description

Transformation Electric is a small family owned company. We do our best to take care of every customer in a timely manner. We service Northern Allegheny, and Butler Counties....

Verified Reviews

62 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
60
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrical (61)lighting (17)ceiling fan installation (6)internet provider (1)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
A

RATED

09/11/2020

It went extremely well! Very professional, friendly, and answer all questions I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Inspection and repair of 3 way system

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

A

RATED

10/06/2019

Smooth process, convenient and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2019

A

RATED

07/19/2018

Couldn't have been any better, excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ruling fans and dining room light

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2018

F

RATED

07/05/2018

I had scheduled Transformation Electric to assess a few issues and make an electrical correction. The appointment day arrived, and then the agreed-upon time came, and then went. No one showed up. No one ever called. I called, and no response. This is bad business, causing someone to waste their limited time, waiting for someone who never shows, without even a courtesy call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple electrical projects/issues needed attention.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I am very sorry that we missed your appointment. We are a very small company (husband and wife team). We had a family emergency that day and I must admit that I forgot to call you and reschedule your appointment. If you would like to give us a second chance we would appreciate it. Steve and Kristen Bohn 724-266-7177
A

RATED

03/04/2018

Went well, professional, cleaned up after done each day. I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional electrician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basic electrical work and retro install of ethernet

CATEGORY electrician,internet service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2018

A

RATED

01/19/2018

Steve came ahead of time, was quick, clean, and courteous. I have absolutely no complaints and I’m thrilled with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have a foyer chandelier swapped out. The ceiling was 18 feet high.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2018

A

RATED

08/21/2017

Work was done professionally. On time. Friendly & courteous. Fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical wiring for remodeling project

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

A

RATED

08/14/2017

Steve was extremely professional and his work was excellent.  I will be using him again without doubt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inside electrical work and ceiling fan installation.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

A

RATED

08/08/2017

Transformation Electric was amazing to work with, and we will absolutely work with them again the next time we need any electrical work done. They were extremely professional, the prices were amazingly fair, and the work was of a very high quality. We went with Transformation Electric after having spoken with a few different businesses beforehand, and are extremely happy we went with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
- Labor and material supplied to replace panel screws, duct seal, and install knock out filler in main panel - Labor and material supplied to install wiring and outlet for garage door opener - Labor and material supplied for the installation of GFI outlets where required - GE and square D breakers in panel replaced so that all breakers in the panel are the ones listed for use

CATEGORY electrician

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

Images

Photo for TRANSFORMATION ELECTRIC - 922 N Pike Rd, Cabot, PA - 35988703
A

RATED

07/25/2017

Steve showed up and in no time he had everything I needed done completed in 2 hours. He saved me a full day of my time had I tried doing the work myself. Steve was very polite and professional and the quality of his work was excellent. I will definitely be using him again on future projects that I have planned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed electrical troubleshooting as I lost part of a circuit of power. Had a new ceiling fan installed. Repaired another ceiling fan. Some electrical switch reconfiguring.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad we were able to help you.

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL ELECTRIC, LIGHT COMMERCIAL, AND LIGHT INDUSTRIAL.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes