Baker's Waterproofing

A145 REVIEWS

Founded 1975 • Angie's List since March 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

570 Carlton Dr

Bentleyville, PA 15314

Description

Water, foundation, and concrete problems have troubled homeowners for generations. Dont fret, help is one phone call away. Bakers Waterproofing has been solving foundation settlement, bowed wall, nasty crawl space, and wet basement problems since 1975 and is now one of the largest waterproofing and foundation repair companies. Our service area includes Southwestern Pennsylvania, Northern West Virginia and Eastern Ohio. Thousands of customers can attest to the quality of the repair work we offer. We typically offer a lifetime warranty to the original purchaser and 25 year transferable warranties at no cost....

Verified Reviews

145 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Basement Waterproofing (116)Foundation Repair (33)Wells and Pumps (30)Drain Pipe Installation (21)Concrete Leveling (14)Excavating (6)Mold Testing and Remediation (6)Water and Smoke Damage (5)Masonry (2)Handyman Services (2)Structural Engineering (1)
Showing 31-40 of 145 reviews
A

RATED

04/27/2018

It went great. A pleasure to work with from the start. Could not be more satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement sump pump and channeling installation done.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the outstanding review!
A

RATED

04/25/2018

Our foreman was Rich. He and his crew member did a fantastic job. They were quick and cleaned everything up. He was very professional and friendly, answering my questions and showing me where the leak problem was. I was very happy with the workmanship and the speed that they had everything done by. Thanks Rich and team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Curtain Drain

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are extremely happy to hear that Rich and his crew provided you with excellent service! Thank you for sharing your experience!
A

RATED

04/06/2018

Scott and his team did a great job leveling off the sidewalk and driveway. They filled underneath the concrete with a polymer that boosted the concrete up to level with the other concrete work around it. From estimate to service in less than a month. They were here and gone in about an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lift/Level Uneven sidewalk/driveway slabs

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The crew will be pleased to hear your kind words. Thank you for sharing your experience!
A

RATED

04/03/2018

It went well. They went a little above and beyond the contract by fixing my plumbing. (The contract says they aren't responsible for plumbing or electrical problems. )

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that our crew was able to fix the plumbing in your home.
A

RATED

03/01/2018

Jon Mitchell and his crew at Bakers Waterproofing did an amazing job. Very productive and professional. They did the job much faster and better than I would have expected!! Would recommend these guys for sure!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review!
A

RATED

01/26/2018

The foreman, Jon Mitchell, and his crew were extremely professional, courteous, helpful and responsive. The basement looks great (with the walls covered in waterproofing material) and, more importantly, there hasn't been any water following a few of the heavy rains we've had since the installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my basement waterproofed last month after dealing with a pool in the basement every time it rained hard (I have an old house with a sandstone foundation).

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that the waterproofing system is working as expected! Jon and his crew will be pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you!
A

RATED

01/22/2018

Everything went well. Dave had Bob and Tristan to assist in the installation. They were all very professional. Dave had thing under control and I went off to work. I returned home to see everything had been done to my satisfaction. The area was clean and back to what it looked prior to the installation. I would recommend Baker Waterproofing to anyone needing this or any type of work the Baker Wate...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had an existing sump pump replaced.

CATEGORY excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dave and his crew will be pleased to hear your feedback! Thank you for the great review!
A

RATED

01/01/2018

Delvin and his crew were punctual, thorough and very professional in the installation process. They also cleaned up and left the site better than they found it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 3 push piers installed to stabilize a sinking foundation

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad to this great feedback about Delvin and his crew! Thank you!
A

RATED

12/29/2017

The crew that completed a perfect job in just 8 1/2 hours was polite, professional, hard working, and did I say polite? They were all of the above and more. They covered all the floors in my home to eliminate bringing in dirt or tracking cement. They plastic covered all the existing items in our basement to prevent dust or dirt. When they finished the crew left no mess, debris, dirt, etc. The fini...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we We had our basement floor fitted with Bakers waterproofing system with a sump pump and outdoor drainage repair.

CATEGORY excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, mudjacking, foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that David and his crew kept your home clean throughout the job! Thank you for the outstanding review!
F

RATED

12/11/2017

Not professional at all . Lousiest work I’ve seen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

About 3 years ago, we inspected the wet basement and provided a customized proposal, but you informed us that you chose a different company to complete the project.

Services Offered

Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair, Concrete Leveling & Repair

Services Not Offered

Concrete Replacement, Wall Replacement, Mold Remediation, Repointing

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.