Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stauffer Construction

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since February 2008

A Rated | 41 Reviews

Description

Stauffer Construction is a VETERAN-OWNED, full-service, "exterior needs" construction contractor, that is under NEW ownership as of January 2017. Stauffer Construction specializes in all types of roofing, windows and siding installation and repairs. We also offer seamless rain gutters, down spouts, and gutter guard systems. We offer FREE, no-pressure estimates for your project. We have NO SALESMEN, you will deal with an OWNER of our company. Stauffer Construction is dedicated to quality workmanship at competitive prices....

Other local Pros in your area

A
TaylorMade Finishers

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

04/27/2020

They were great. I left for work before they got there and they were so clean that when I got home it was like no one had been there, except for the amazing new roof! I am very satisfied with their work and I have recommended them to several other people who have also used them and are also very happy with their roofs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

A

RATED

04/24/2017

We were really happy with our choice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced seven large condo roofs after hail damage.

CATEGORY roofing

A

RATED

02/16/2017

Everything was done as described! The office was great to work with, and the work crew was very polite and courteous as we needed to go in and out of our house during the day. They arrived on the scheduled day and was completed the same day too! Staffer's have also done work on other houses in our neighborhood and everyone has been pleased with the results. Couldn't be more pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roof replacement for a 26,000 Sq Ft 2 story home. Included the following: ➢ Tarp perimeter of house and shed to protect it and the plants from as much damage as possible ➢ Remove existing layer of asphalt shingles felt paper and drip edge ➢ Inspect and replace decking as needed ➢ Install two rows of Ice and water shield at all gutter lines then #15 felt paper ➢ Install aluminum drip edge metal and GAF Timberline limited lifetime shingles ➢ Install new vent stack pipe collars ➢ replace flashing and counter flashings as needed ➢ Install GAF shingle over ridge vent

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review Stauffer Construction! We're so happy to hear that you (and your neighbors) have been pleased with our work! --- Kelly Poehlmann, Owner
A

RATED

01/31/2017

Excellent, roofers were on time, finished job completely and cleaned everything up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof after hail damage

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review Stauffer Construction! We're glad we could help you out with your roofing project.
F

RATED

08/24/2015

No service. I would hate to see what happened if you gave them a deposit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No calls back. I called 4 times with no return call. Electronic voice mail that no one checks.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm sorry to hear that your calls were not returned, I know how frustrating that is. As of January 2017 Stauffer Construction is under new ownership, and we are committed to responding to all customers in a timely and professional manner. We hope to earn back the trust of customers like yourself. ---- Kelly Poehlmann, Owner

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Construction, Enclosed Sun Porches, Replacement Windows, Leak Control, & Repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes