Oregon Ducts Inc

A76 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

146 Hylo Rd SE

Salem, OR 97306

Description

Oregon Ducts, Inc. has built its reputation on honesty, dependability and punctuality. That is why we can say with pride, that we can be found working with many of the best HVAC contractors in the Portland and Salem areas, as well as some of the best restoration companies that our area has to offer....

Verified Reviews

76 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
74
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (72)dryer vent cleaning (23)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
A

RATED

07/25/2019

they did an AWESOME job. all 11 registers & surrounding ducts in the home were SPOTLESS. I will definitely be calling these guys again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I just bought a house. it was built in 1997. The previous owner had multiple dogs. The vents/ducts looked like they had NEVER been cleaned in all those years. There was a MASSIVE build up of pet hair. it was pretty bad.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $410

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! Glad you were happy with the service
A

RATED

02/11/2019

They did a great job, explaining what was being done, and showing us both a before and after. Extremely professional, and put down drop cloths and corner protectors to make sure everything was protected. We would definitely use them again, and recommend them without hesitation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After moving into our new-to-us home, the ducts were really dirty and needed cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $405

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Oregon Ducts. Hope you enjoy your new home.
A

RATED

09/06/2018

Work performed was thorough and efficient. They explained what they were doing and answered questions. They also offered suggestions to assist beyond their cleaning services. The technicians were polite, friendly and professional. I would recommend them to my friends and definitely call them again with air duct system needs. I also thought their cost of service was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning of air duct vents

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Oregon Ducts, Inc. Our goal is to perform our air duct cleaning services the best we can to each home owner that we visit.
A

RATED

07/17/2018

Oregon Ducts did a fantastic job, very professional and they showed us their progress and findings every step of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend them and give them a high rating: Two Thumbs Up! My advice is to not shop for duct cleaners based on specials or coupons, better to go with a pro. This is a professional family business that's been in business for over twenty years, and they ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full air duct and return cleaning (17 ducts)

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2018

Images

Photo for Oregon Ducts Inc - 146 Hylo Rd SE, Salem, OR - 37246358

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

What a great review, thank you for taking the time. And thanks for sharing your before and after pic. A picture is worth a thousand words.
A

RATED

06/23/2018

Two technicians worked through the house very thoroughly duct by duct. They showed me how the huge intact "tube" attached to the furnace was sucking in all the debris inside the ducts as they went through the system. It was a loud process for a couple hours but well worth it to get all the debris cleaned out from the kitchen remodel. They had to remove the covers to the 3 intake ducts and were car...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All duct worked cleaned out after kitchen remodel

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review on how we performed our service. Thank you.
A

RATED

03/14/2018

The guys were professional and did a great job. The work was thorough and quick. We were satisfied with the service and will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of Air Duct System

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review.
A

RATED

03/01/2018

It was great. The crew started off by showing me on a video what the procedure entailed and then took before and after pictures for me to view. They were right on time and called prior to arrival to let me know they were on their way. The took their shoes off each time they entered the house. They were courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend Oregon Ducts Inc to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned Air Ducts

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Look forward to serving your needs in the future.
A

RATED

12/13/2017

Great job, everything done as advertised. Will use again next time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean out air ducts and dryer vent.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

A

RATED

11/14/2017

Very professional and courteous service. Price was as quoted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean all ducts in the house.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time in writing your review. Our goal is always to be professional and courteous. Thanks for the "A" ratings.
A

RATED

10/05/2017

It went great. You get what you pay for; professionalism and quality work!! Steve explained what he was doing and showed me the results as he cleaned the ducts. A huge vacuum was attached at the heat/cooling unit outside while Steve blew pressurized air with a rotating whip-like device that scrubbed the cold air returns and the heating ducts as it pushed the debris toward the vacuum. It was amazin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct cleaning in my home and my Mom's home. Both were built in 1962; mid century modern. We've had our home for a year and the ducts appeared to have never been cleaned. My Mom's ducts had drywall debris that was probably from a remodel 20 years ago; my Mom is just in the process of moving in.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $936

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like you were more than happy with our air duct cleaning process than all our other competitors that just vacuum the ducts. It's alway nice to here that our Angie's List customers really appreciate quality work.

Services Offered

Air duct cleaning, furnace cleaning & dryer vent cleaning.

Services Not Offered

HVAC repairs or services.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.