Window World of Portland Oregon

A 43 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since February 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17819 NE Riverside Pkwy Suite D

Portland, OR 97230

Description

Window World of Portland is locally owned and operated by owners John Rouse and Bill Mallory. Always committed to bringing the finest exterior solutions to our customers, we have been providing our signature vinyl windows, siding, entry doors, patio doors, storm doors, garage doors, and more to the Portland community since our start in 2007. With a combined 47 years of construction expertise, John and Bill lead our team of estimators, installers, and office staff in our mission to offer remarkable service from the start to finish of every job. Having served over 3,000 homeowners in the region, our business philosophy is based largely on building relationships with customers. We take pride in the value we provide through our service, high-quality products, and years of construction experience....

Verified Reviews

43 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
34
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
window (33)siding (11)door (7)garage door repair and installation (1)gutter installation (3)sunroom and patio (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2020

Everything was great. Rep showed up on time for the quote. They ordered the windows and kept me in the loop as the were manufactured. Installation went well and everything looks good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows

CATEGORY windows

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Perfect! In 3 days job was done. They are so tidy too and so respectful. Oleg did 22 windows by himself in 2 days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
22 windows/sliding glass door.

CATEGORY windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

A

RATED

10/27/2020

Very happy with our experience with Window World of Portland! 10/10 would recommend to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

A

RATED

10/19/2020

As scheduled and very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

C

RATED

10/12/2020

This is an update of the 8/28 review below since it cannot be edited. The work was finally completed on September 25 satisfactorily -- 4 months after the initial bid was signed and the deposit check written. We were given a $500 discount for the problems encountered and the job completed was of high quality

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front Door and storm door replacement

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] We appreciate your patience and we are very pleased the final product was done satisfactorily. As a result of the order mistake and crew delinquency we have implemented new systems to try and avoid these mistakes in the future. Sincerely, Window World Of Portland
A

RATED

07/12/2020

The guys who put the windows in did a very good job and it did not take them very long. The workers were timely and cleaned up after working. Then the main office did all the paperwork for Energy Trust, so I only had to sign the paperwork and send it in. Great customer service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
10 New windows for my front porch, including a door and side window panels.

CATEGORY windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2020

A

RATED

06/15/2020

Excellent customer service, pricing and installation. Highly recommend them over other big name companies in the area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows

CATEGORY windows

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

06/15/2020

Love-Love-Love! I couldn't have had a better experience. I had an almost immediate consultation set up with Robert for siding. He was super helpful and friendly. Window World was my 4th bid and I am glad I took my time and got more quotes. They came in at almost the same price as my other bids, but it included Colored hardi-plank, new Fascia boards and new gutters. I was also pleasantly surprised ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
siding, garage door, fascia board, gutters, and gutter protection.

CATEGORY garage doors,gutter repair,siding

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

01/23/2020

Window World of Portland installed new siding on a commercial building. The project went very, very well. I was pleased with the expertise of the owners and the office staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend Window World for additional siding projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
James Hardie Color Plus Siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

10/29/2019

We just had new insulated windows installed by window world of Portland. We were really happy with the process, from the sales person to the installation. The office was eager to help with any concerns we had, and the installation team was great. The installers were extremely detailed, clean and did amazing work. The best part was the quality of the windows and the best price of all the quotes we ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows

CATEGORY windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

Services Offered

Remodeling of window including vinyl, single hung, bay and bow, casement and awning, slider, garden, replacement window installation, blinds, gutters, gutter protection, patio, entry, garage doors & siding. Installation of James Hardie Fiber Cement Siding.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes