Pyramid Heating & Cooling

A309 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since September 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9409 NE Colfax St

Portland, OR 97220

Description

Whether you just need a simple boiler repair or a complete AC replacement, Pyramid Heating & Cooling is ready to help. With over 15 years of experience, the company is Portlands premier source for all things HVAC. As a Carrier factory authorized dealer, Pyramid offers a broad range of services and systems. The companys team is made up of NATE certified and highly skilled technicians. They are the experts when it comes to repairing, installing, and maintaining any heating or cooling systems including furnaces, boilers, radiant heating, central air conditioning, heat pumps, ductless units, and even geothermal system. Additionally, the company offers proven and innovative indoor air quality solutions such as air purifiers and humidifiers. Call now to experience your best comfort at home. Pyramid Heating & Cooling is also on-call 24/7 for emergency heating and cooling services in Portland. Free estimates and financing options are available....

Verified Reviews

309 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (304)Air Duct Cleaning (18)Water Heaters (15)Electrical (4)Natural Gas Lines (2)Energy Efficiency Auditing (2)Dryer Vent Cleaning (2)Ceiling Fans (1)
Showing 1-10 of 309 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Simple problem, repaired quickly and a at very reasonable price! We've worked with Pyramid several times, and have nothing but positive reviews!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic visit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

A

RATED

01/21/2020

Fabulous! The Pyramid Team arrived on time and performed a pressure test to determine the amount of heat loss due to aging ductwork. The service was completed ahead of schedule which resulted in a 96.3% reduction in duct leakage. Our ducts were sealed from the inside and the sealing is permanent. They were professional, friendly and eager to address our many questions prior to, during and after th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct sealing.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

01/17/2020

Pyramid Heating & Cooling has always given us excellent service and provided professional technicians. Deon is a true professional. Punctual, articulate, trustworthy and he will explain in detail his assessment of our equipment. Changes our filters and off he goes to his next appointment. Efficient and extremely professional. Five Star consistency!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seasonal Maintenance on our heating units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

Heating tech serviced our heating system and advised on best practices. Very professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating system service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

A

RATED

01/09/2020

Great, no problems, and got a few tips on keeping my furnace running efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual furnace service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

A

RATED

01/03/2020

Excellent. Pyramid technicians apprised me of the details of the problem, what it would take to fix it, set up an appointment for the next day, punctual, completed in time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix condensate leak on PVC piping on the furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

D

RATED

12/13/2019

Used them without problems for 10 yrs. This Fall, I needed work on our in-floor heating that they had installed 10 yrs prior. Upon evaluation, the serviceman (Mike) found that some of the parts were mounted backwards and some had failed! When he came back to do the work, it went fine until I found (after he left) a hole dripping water in a PVC pipe from my water heater. He had suggested that it ne...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service in floor heating, replace water pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

A

RATED

12/07/2019

Very well, Randy was very informative and thorough,and got us headed the right direction to correct the problem.Thanks Pyramid!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We will be sure to share your comments with the technician and the team!
A

RATED

12/06/2019

Great. Quick, professional, answered all our questions. 5 stars.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service gas furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We will be sure to share your comments with the team and we are so glad we were able to take care of you.
A

RATED

12/02/2019

It went great we had a furnace upstairs and a furnace for the downstairs and the man was courteous efficient and punctual and had nothing but good things to say about him so far of the company overall seems a number one

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $274

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

Services Offered

furnace repair, ac repair, heat pump repair, maintenance, service, gas leak repair, water heaters, heating and a/c, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, energy efficiency auditing & insulation.AC Installation Services AC Repair & Service Air Quality Services Commercial HVAC Services Duct Services Emergency HVAC Services Heating Installation Services Heating Repair & Services Geothermal Maintenance Plans Radiant Heating Boilers Water Heaters Tank and tankless water heater Ductless mini splits

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.